2000 Ford F-250

Change Vehicle
2000 Ford F-250
Available in 30 styles:  2000 Ford F-250 4x2 SD Regular Cab 137" WB HD shown
Asking Price Range
$2,655–$17,803
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

best truck i have owend-reliable dont realy sell

by truck from enid ok | August 20, 2011

great truck realy dont want to sell like part of me i trust it to go anywhere alaska & canada yellow stone went there all hiway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


BEST TRUCK MONEY CAN BUY

by RVER from GREENCASTLE,PA | July 15, 2010

I BOUGHT THIS TRUCK NEW IN 2000. HERE IT IS 10 YEARS LATER.JUST HIT 85,000 MILES TRUCK STILL RUNS LIKE THE DAY I DROVE IT OFF THE LOT.IT IS USED TO PULL 33 FOOT 5TH WHEEL ABOUT 10,000LBS. AND HAUL FIREWOOD. HAS V-10 BACKED WITH THE AUTO TRANNY AND LET ME BE THE FIRST TO TELL YOU, YOU DONT NEED TO SPEND THE EXTRA $4000 FOR THE DIESEL AS THIS V-10 HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH POWER FOR TOWING,AND THERES NOT A V-8 ON THE ROAD THAT WILL EVEN COMPARE. 15MPG EMPTY AND 10.5 WITH 5TH WHEEL HOOKED TO IT. OTHER THAN REGULAR MAINTENANCE HAVEN'T REPLACED A THING ON THIS MACHINE.THIS IS PROBABLY THE MOST SOLID TRUCK ON THE ROAD. POWER IS GREAT, PERFORMANCE IS VERY NICE EVEN FOR A TRUCK OF THIS SIZE, AND THE COMFORT OF THE RIDE MAKES YOU SOMETIMES FORGET YOU'RE IN A MACHINE THIS BIG, BEST VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Love my cowboy cadillac!

by Truck Lady from Josephine TX | December 31, 2009

This is my second Ford 250, but my first "Lariat" and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for comfort, style and reliability. My diesel has almost 250K and fires up every time. She runs perfectly and tows my 3 heavy horses with ease. Do yourself a favor and get one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Excellent RV hauler

by Doug from Coquitlam B.C. | December 30, 2007

We use this truck to pull a 31 foot 11,000lb travel trailer and its awesome. Needs better seats. Ours has the Triton V10 and gets about 12 mpg. Its a short box 2 wheel drive with a small back seat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Extreme Power and Reliability

by Offroad God from Howell, MI | May 10, 2007

I have owned my F-250 for a few years now and I must say that is is the most reliable truck I've ever owned. The V-10 Power is outrageous and with 4x4 there is no where that truck cannot go.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


This is the best truck available out there (1999)

by Rooster ( 10-14 hours a day driver) from Minneasota | January 4, 2007

Much more comfortable then I would have thought for such a power horse. I have the 1999 F250 Super duty diesel. Very reliable, just change the oil when needed and this truck will run for ever! Not even broken in until you reach 150,000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Personal user/professional employee

by Antique tractor enthusiast from Fredericksburg, Virginia | June 30, 2006

The designers of this truck thought about everything before it went to the assembly line. A teenager can comfortably drive it and enjoy the comfort but it is a true workhorse for the he man and the performance is reliable. The diesel engine is second to none and it does not acknowledge loads as a problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-250

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.