2002 Ford F-250

Change Vehicle
2002 Ford F-250
Available in 28 styles:  2002 Ford F-250 4x2 SD Regular Cab 137" WB HD shown
Asking Price Range
$2,887–$22,691
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Unbeatable Value

by Valueaddict from | May 2, 2014

All things considered, and i do mean all, this truck is the best and least expensive truck ive ever owned/maintained

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


v10 is a BEAST!

by Farmer from Missouri | January 8, 2014

We have owned two F250 superdutys with the v10 motor with 3.73 gears and I must say they walk circles around our chevy 3500 454 and it has 4.10 gears. We have towed our 12,500 pound tractor on our large 4,500 pound gooseneck trailer and they pulled it with no problem. Never had any problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Most reliable truck I've owned

by Chowda from Coventry, RI | January 2, 2014

My 2002 Turbo has never let me down. I just turn the key and away I go. I drove mine tonight in the frigid cold and no problems. This truck will do 100mph with ease. You will never have any problems as long as you do the regular maintinance. The 7.3L Powerstoke Turbo Diesel engine is definately the best engine Ford ever built. The 6.0L Diesel does not even come close.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Going to repair and trade in.

by Cheese Thief from Boise | October 25, 2012

Bought used with 135,000 miles on it. Loved it, did several trips 500 mile + trips. Wished I had know about the 5.4L Trition engine bad habit of blowing spark plugs. # 3 plug blew out at 136,000. Paint peeling from hood. Not sure I can recommend this truck based on the many consumer complaints about the spark plugs blowing out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


everyday

by boo boo from lehigh acres fl | November 28, 2011

i love my truck its the best i came cross so far i wouldnt get anothe truck for noothing and nobody.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Big power, lots of maintenance

by Mehow1 from Western New York | August 16, 2011

2002 Ford F250 7.3L Power Stroke Turbo Diesel Pros- This truck has tons of power and is quite quick for a big Diesel. 16mpg is not bad highway. Body and finish holding up great being the truck is almost 10 years old. Larriet featurs are lacking when you think of top tier interior packaging. Plan on replacing brakes rotors and u-joints constantly as this big truck eats them up if you work it. Also this truck is notorious for rotting oil pans. Plan on saving $2G at around 100,000 miles to replace this part if its subject to road salt.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


2002 Ford F250 great /2008 F250 nightmare

by No Longer A Ford Man from Raleigh, N.C. | July 31, 2011

I have a 2002 F250 crew cab with 192,000 miles and is still in use today. I've had no major work performed on this truck. It's been a great truck. I bought a 2008 F250 brand new just like the 2002. At 50,000 miles, the truck started having problems. I took it straight to the dealer where I had purchased approx. 12 other Ford vehicals. They said it was the cam phaser and it still was under the 60,000 warranty and they would fix it. Called the next week and they told me they replaced the cam phasor but during the test drive check engine light came on. They stated that one side of the engine was blown and it was going to cost me $6200.00 to fix. After producing 10 receipts for oil changes for the vehicle they still refused to stand behind their product. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER FORD AFTER THE TREATMENT I RECEIVED.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Total power house

by truck man from North Alabama | May 17, 2011

The 2002 ford f250 I bought is a 7.3 turbo diesel 4x4 and man is this thing powerful.. It will pull anything you put behind it cant get stuck and is pretty good on fuel(15-17mpg) when you have a 6.5 inch lift on 325/60/20s you cant beat that. Overall this truck starts every time and rides better than all the other trucks ive owned. But if you dont like a louder truck its not for you but if you want a bad toy or work with the truck its the truck for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Ball joints front

by jim from | April 3, 2011

Ball joints infront at 100,000 miles are shot, one lock out does not work the best, but does work, heater does not blow to floor at all. might need manul for lock outs to take apart, and for ball joints, and drive shaft to each wheel in front. any ideals?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Best truck ever built.

by working man from | March 26, 2011

Simply put, this is the best truck ever built from any manufacturer. Anyone who disputes that just doesn't know what they are talking about, or is in denial. Ford should have never stopped using this motor. This is not debatable, it is fact. Every once in awhile you engineers just get it right , this is one of those examples.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-250

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.