See Also: 2004 Ford F-250

2004 Ford F-350

Change Vehicle
2004 Ford F-350

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 50 styles:  2004 Ford F-350 4x4 SD Regular Cab 137" WB SRW HD shown
Asking Price Range
$5,476–$23,636
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Work Horse

by Diesel Boss from Lake Charles, La. | November 20, 2013

Very good vehicle, this is my 3rd diesel. Wish I could say what dealership because they did an excellent job and treated me well. This truck is a King Ranch so it is loaded and was well maintained by the one previous owner. Very please with my new truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Truck

by Trevor from Chicago | October 12, 2013

Been searching for the right truck for about 2 years and finally found one. I bought a 04 F250 Harley Davidson edition with the 6.0L. People say that these have had problems and i have not run across any problem with this truck. Take care of the truck and you wont regret your purchase. The guy before me used it as a construction truck and beat it up pretty good. the only thing i have had to work on is the tailgate and the back bumper which both look brand new. Even though this engine had problems back when they first came out, ford really did a good job with standing behind there trucks. I bought it used and they gave me a year warranty on it. I would suggest anyone who is looking for a truck to get a ford. Built ford tough and it shows.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2004 F250 SUPER DUTY

by AJK from Waveland, Ms | April 20, 2013

This is my fourth F250, I have had two gasoline 5.4 engines and three of the 6.0 diesel engines. All of the trucks performed great and I would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend and I will purchase another one when the time is right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


review

by qwerty from phx | October 8, 2012

hope you like spending money with the mechanic im glad its a company vehicle this will be my second ford and there junk

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Love the truck.......down sizing!!

by Truck Grandpa from Clovis | February 25, 2012

I love my 04 F250 diesel truck......Kids are all grown and moved away so we sold all our sand toys and trailer and decided to down size our truck to a smaller Ford!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great all around truck

by Diesel Tech. from PA | January 10, 2012

To those on here complaing about the 6.0L Diesel let me ask this. Have you taken care of the truck? Mine is a 2004 F250 with 76k mi on it and It runs great. I use it to pull our 10,000LB 36' Camper and haven't had any major issues with it and it pulls it with ease. Keep the oil changed and the coolant clean and you can avoid many of the common 6.0L problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


6.0l Powerstrock 03 & 04 NOT GOOD

by Diesel Guy 19 from Indiana | December 30, 2011

do NOT Buy 2003 and/or 2004 Ford powerstrock that was 2 bad year for Ford. You can find more information online. Now if you were to find a 05, 06, 07 ^ Those are fine trucks. I own a 2007 F-250 6.0L and it runs good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


design guy

by me from | August 28, 2011

not asgood as 7.3 but diesal it dose not have spark plugs now you know it works on compression your thinking of the cant say bad word gas motors and the plugs break when coming out and they have a tool for it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


powerstroke is a great engine!!!

by hard worker from saugerties ny | March 22, 2011

i had a 2004 f250 got it new an i ran it until 30kmi.heard some stores about hight egts so i stright piped it an put a full k&n air intake the truck know has 130kmi an it still runs like the frist day i got it,, great truck would buy a new one all over again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Its a Beast

by HD TrUCK from Portland Or | December 22, 2010

Great truck, plenty of power and comfort, turning radious not that great, it is a truck and it reminds you that it is a truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-350

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.