2005 Ford F-250

Change Vehicle
2005 Ford F-250
Available in 28 styles:  2005 Ford F-250 4x2 SD Regular Cab 137" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$6,775–$25,851
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

Very Professional and straight forward

by Tommy from Tucson,AZ | May 19, 2013

I purchased a Toyota Tacoma 4x4 and received a extremely clean Tacoma TRD for a reasonable price and I planned to have their staff locate an Avalon for my wife. Thanks again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great truck at a great price

by Truck lover from New Jersey | March 28, 2013

Corry and Terri were great. The truck i bought was exactly as they said it was the. It was a very low preasure deal (not like other dealers) and everything went very smooth. If they don't have the car or truck u want they will find it for you. Everyone should buy here.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2005 F-250 super cab 6.0 diesel

by mwpa123 from Nor-Cal | February 13, 2013

This truck, trans, and engine are made to pull! The truck is used to pull a 28ft trailer, tows great and has ample power. The integrated trailer towing setting on the truck and trailer brake are awesome. I Scored a 2005 SD, SC, Lariat, FX4 LB w/59K in 2013 to replace my 1994 F-350 7.3. This is an awesome truck. The 6.0L Powerstroke is incredible. I did a lot of research on the 6.0 before purchasing and the info I took away on the so called inherent problems is that they are mostly due to the power mods folks do. Mine is completely stock and I plan to keep it that way. The truck commands the road and traffic. It's loaded with just about every option and very comfortable. Leather is top quality, roomy, eye appealing inside and out. Handles well for being as big as it is. Have only had it a short time and I get many compliments. I liked the 2005 model changes to the grill best so went with that year. Suits me just fine. If it's like my other Fords, I'll get years of reliable service. I average 16 to 17mpg in town. On the highway, I get over 21 mpg if I am driving 65-70mph and 15-17mpg if I am loaded up or trailering@60-65mph. I plan to keep this truck for many years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Awesome Truck!

by DaniD from Greeley, CO | August 24, 2012

Purchased this truck for hauling horse trailers. It's comfortable, stylish, and reliable. It hauls like a dream, even through the Colorado Rockies. It's great in the snow, ice, rain, mud, etc. The truck is pretty much unstoppable. I have the Lariat 4x4 crew cab with the 6.0L diesel engine. Best truck I've ever owned!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Strong motor

by New ford guy from Little Rock, AR | December 19, 2011

Nice truck. Can pull a house. Heard issues with 6.0 motor....but I have no concerns so far. I really like the styling of the Heavy Duty Fords.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best diesel truck I've owned

by Al from columbus ohio | November 18, 2011

I've been a diesel truck driver for 40 years and I would say that the O5 is one of the best. It has outstanding power and never fails.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Wish I had my 96 powerstroke.

by unhappycamper from Lodi,Ohio | May 24, 2011

Have had quality issues from the git-go. Bought the vehicle new and after 100 miles both felt dust seals for the front wheel bearings (4WD) were flopping on the axle. At 27,000 miles, the dealer replaced the turbo as well as the right rear brake caliper. Taking a trip to Fla. this winter, the brakes were squealing something fierce. The Fla. dealer would not warranty anything and I paid $710 plus change for a total brake job on a truck with only 53,411 miles on it!! They said the sliders on the calipers were too rusty. The only thing I ever changed on my 96 F250 were the frontpads and rear shoes after 70K plus miles. Rotors and drums were turned once . I had 211,000 plus miles on it. This truck has always been serviced by the dealer at recommended intervals. To top it all off, the turbo is making noise again. I just hope they fix it under warranty so I can dump this unreliable piece of junk. Am shopping around for a diesel truck that is truly built tough, not in name only.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


DO NOT BUY Powerstroke 6.0

by Bob from Eastern Ia | March 11, 2011

I would not recommend the powerstroke motor to anyone. I bought my truck thinking I was getting the quality of the old 7.3. The 6.0 is nothing more than scrap metal as far as Im concerned. Mine has had 3 EGR replacements, oil cooler, oil pump, 9 injectors....yes the truck only has 8 of them...and a laundry list of other items to the tune of 20k in repairs from 60k miles to 125k and it needs thousands more now. I take good care of my trucks, all maintenance is completed on time and and as recommended. I drive mostly highway miles. This motor bares the name and now is destroying the reputation "Powerstroke" once held. I only drive diesel trucks and will NEVER buy another FORD.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Reliable w/ low maintenance

by Doc from Port Angeles, WA | January 17, 2011

Reliability is of paramount importance while owning my own business. These trucks are unsurpassed for reliability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Sure is Pretty - But- It Isnt worth the headache !

by JHagwood from N Texas | November 18, 2010

Just spent another $1K in repair of poor design that Ford won't own up to. That's $6K total in the last 2 years/55K miles. This is my second Super Duty so I guess the joke is on me ! Previously had 2 Dodge Rams/Cummins & didn't spend half that repair budget & drove them almost Half A Million Miles !!!! Maybe not as fancy but I'll take the Ram EVERY time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-250

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.