2010 Ford F-250

Change Vehicle

2010 Ford F-250

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 30 styles:  2010 Ford F-350 4x4 SD Regular Cab 137" WB SRW shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$14,938–$45,806

Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

new hauler

by 1 ruralmailman from greene,ny | June 12, 2014

truck seems to be capable of doing what i need it to.does have the 5.4l gets around 14mpg no matter if towing,or running empty.it is quite comfortable inside,with just a slight chop to the ride on uneven pavement.i think it may need some shocks as it has 67000 miles on it,although it does seem to get better with some weight in the bed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Great Truck

by Fliegen from Beaverton, OR | July 21, 2013

Was as I expected in a pre-owned vehicle. Terrific Fuel economy for a 3/4 ton Diesel 6.4L Automatic - 21.9 mpg Hiway from So. UT to Portland, OR.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great Truck Would Buy Any Other

by Pats Fan from concord nh | May 7, 2013

The Diesel is a work horse the best out there. The fuel milage is also good for the size of the truck. I baught a new gmc and hated it nothing but problems I will stick with the f250 all day.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Sad Ford Truck Owner

by Long Time Ford Truck Owner - Future ?? from Mayfield, KY | June 14, 2012

Purchased a 2010 F250 6.4L diesel in 7/2011 w/ 8500 miles. I now have 21500 miles and it has been in the shop 3 times for major issues. Once it had to be towed in while on a camping trip. Another time while traveling in MS, 350 miles from home the engine when into reduced power mode. Pulled over and shut it down and sat for 30 mins. Restarted and it ran ok back home. Dealer could not find anything wrong. All along the engine has made a value like chaterting noise, but it is getting worst. I am sadden to have spent all this money to now I have a truck that I have lost convenient in its reliability. May not be a Ford Truck Ower much longer. Looking a Dodges now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does not recommend this car


if you want to spend money in gas, buy this truck

by exowner from norwalk CT | September 12, 2011

if you want to spend money in gas then buy this truck.... look at the endo picture, is right there... 10.5 MPG

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


great work truck

by ranch truck cowboy from santa rosa new mexico | May 4, 2011

I love my 6.4 powerstroke for everything I do on the ranch. It pulls great on rough ranch roads or the highway. It gets decent gas milage no matter If I'm bumpen around on these old ranch roads, hauling stock or running to town for church. Its nice to have a truck you can get in and do what ever needs to be done. these new 6.4s are easy to maintain, all the filters are easy to get to and change out. You will love this kinda truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


FORD Should Be Ashamed

by Ex Ford Owner from Idaho Fals, ID | February 27, 2011

I traded in my 2009 Dodge 2500 Diesel for a new 2010 Ford F250 Diesel because the Dodge ride was so rough. I should have kept the Dodge, replacing my fillings every time I drove it would have been less expensive than driving the Ford. Consistently logged a dismal 9.5 MPG empty. It's also the little things that are annoying, seat belts that don't retract well (common Ford problem), front bumper rusting, windshield wiper issues, anemic diesel performance, etc. I just sold it with 5,000 miles on it and am glad to be done with it. Will I buy Ford again...not likely.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Lemon

by High Country Tow from Englewood Colorado | January 26, 2011

I purchased the truck new in Feb 2010. This truck is the worst I have ever owned. This truck broke down at 6,000 mile while towing on a boating vacation. (Computer Problem) so they say. The repair took four days. When I left the dealer for home 50 miles out of town similar problem started happening about every 60 miles. I make it back to Denver and truck sits at the dealer three more days for repair now they tell me loose electrical connection. The last time I towed was about 7500 mile and the truck would shake violently when shifting (Dealer tells me can't find a problem there are no codes present). I now have 12,000 miles and while in Regen it blows enough blue smoke to cover three lanes of traffic, it is embarrassing. I have placed a call to the dealers Service Manager on 1/21/11 to discuss overall problems and still have not received a returned call as of 1/26/11. To you guy's having problems let Ford corporate know so they step up to the plate and produce some long term repairs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


First time for F250

by Can't Stop buying from West Virginia | December 30, 2010

The vehicle overall is a joy to drive. The downs to the vehicle are the underpowered 5.4 and the price. i have owned a lot of vehicles and been dominately a gm fan for trucks. I think the styling of the truck has come a long way with the new features it comes with. They are a little more priced then Gm with less standard power. However I can't complain to much, but wish I wouldve waited for 2011 since they come with locking rear differential and the new 6.2liter motor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Awsome truck

by awsome truck from ky | December 3, 2010

Great truck, very happy with the performance, diesel mileage seams to improve more after more miles are put on the truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Ford F-250.


Featured Services for this Ford F-250

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.