1999 Ford F-350

Change Vehicle
1999 Ford F-350

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 54 styles:  F-350 SD Regular Cab shown
Asking Price Range
$1,058–$22,078
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

1999 Ford F350 V10 - Towing Dream

by Big V10 from | April 18, 2013

I like it, be aware that the coils go out on these things if you wash the motor. These things tow like nobody's business.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Vehicle Ever Owned!

by Beastmaster from Louisville, KY | July 25, 2011

I am the only owner. Purchased the truck in May of 1998. This is the early year introduction of the 1999 Superduty. I bought the diesel and tow packages with 4.10 differential. It will pull anything I can hook it up to. Through the mountians out west and it never slows down. Haven't had a competing brand beat me to the top of a hill with a trailer on the back. I just turned over 200,000 miles. Only major repair was the transmission at 168,000 miles. I also use it to plow snow in the winter. This truck has been worked hard and played hard. Just can't seem to wear it out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Truck of the decade.

by Jimbro from St.Anne,Il | November 23, 2010

I have had this truck for 12 years now. Best truck on the road.The diesel engine is the best of all three manufactuerers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


perfect truck

by jon from pekin,il | October 31, 2009

great for everything you need it for and then some. can tow my 45 ft boat and can get through 3 and 1half ft of mud.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


Power and Reliability!

by Truck Man from Indiana | September 14, 2009

Most powerful truck i've ever owned, can tow anything anywhere in country. I've owned one for 4 yrs. and have had no problems with it. Very spacious!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


This is a TRUCK

by Lou from Purchase, NY | June 24, 2008

there is nothing that this truck cant do, it can tow anything, haul anything, go anywhere and the cab is big enough to carry 6 adults comfortably.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Truck i ever owned

by Trucker from Westchester NY | June 10, 2008

There is nothing that this truck cant do. The Diesel motor is unstoppable and always reliable. The exterior styling is timeless in a heavy duty design. The interior is very spacious and comfortable. I have owned this truck for 3 years and never had any problems with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


nice truck

by timson from anchorage,ak | May 28, 2007

one of the best trucks i've ever ownd. the superdutys are rilly the way to go. they could have improved the interior but it is adiquit for it's class.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Worst vehicle I have ever owned!!!!

by Adam from Rural Pennsylvania | October 17, 2006

Looks, interior and ride are all nice, but that is where it stops!!!! My F350 Super Duty Crew (Diesel) had every option available except reliability. The truck has never worked any harder than our passinger car, never off roaded, and has always been kept in a garage. In six years I have replaced the hubs twice; rotors and pads each year; calipers every two years, and airconditioning once. All four doors and front bumper have rusted through. The differential grease drained onto the garage floor when the differential cover rusted through, and now I am facing a $1500.00 repair to replace the oil pan which has rusted through. The cost is high because the design requires the motor to be removed to change the oil pan. How is that for engineering!!! Ford has not helped with any of these repairs and denies the rust is a problem. Read any review and you will see the rust problems are common.. I beg you, run, don't walk to the nearess exit. It is no wonder the stoick is trading at $8.00.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-350

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.