2004 Ford F-350

Change Vehicle
2004 Ford F-350
Available in 50 styles:  2004 Ford F-350 4x4 SD Regular Cab 137" WB SRW HD shown
Asking Price Range
$6,645–$24,169
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

3.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Overall Good Truck

by Hobby Farmer from Illinois | February 11, 2014

2004 F-350 XLT ext. cab, 2 WD purchased new in 2004. Overall, it has been a good truck AFTER we disconnected the EGR valve! Do that and your problems are solved. 6-Speed manual transmission puts mileage up around 20 mpg highway empty, and 12-14 pulling a 24-ft horse trailer with 2 horses. Plenty of power for pulling the trailer, hauling hay, and work around the farm. Had issues with the engine in its early life--some under warranty, some not. It would buck, miss, and lose power. No one could give a fix that lasted very long or really tell us what the problem was (although the Ford dealer probably knew). Then a friend told us he unhooked the EGR valve (Thank you EPA) and his truck ran better. It works---no more problems! Sans government interference, this a good truck. The biggest gripe for me were the seats. Ford changed seat covering material mid-year and we got some kind of cheap nylon fabric instead of velour. Velour is easy to clean and wears well. This stuff is hard, if not impossible to clean, leaves spots, and is not that durable. We'll spring for leather next time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Tough truck

by King Rancher from Central IL | February 24, 2013

Awesome truck with tons of power! Best truck I've ever owned. Had a coolant leak but was all the result from the overfill reservoir, $40 buck repair no big deal, everything else works great on this super duty ford truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


F 350 Super Duty

by JJ hand from Sonora, Ca. | February 10, 2013

2004 F 350 Ling Ranch is like the Rolls Royce of pickup trucks. All I can say is My newer pickup has ALL the bells and whistles. So much so that I've had it for 3 wks and I'm Still not used to driving it. There's nothing wrong with the truck its just that I've never owned a pickup with all this luxury. I'd recommend the pickup to anyone that has a taste for luxury.......Thank Cars.com for your listing of this pickup.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good ford

by Lawnboy from Michigan | June 4, 2012

Great truck, a little under power with the 5.4. For towing but good mileage. Didn't want the diesel because it's to expensive to have fixed. Otherwise reliable and comfort were my buying points.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Never buying another Ford

by Treadwell from Washington | April 17, 2012

I will Never Ever buy another FORD after purchasing a 42,000 dollar f350 and getting scaruuuuuud everything from day one has been wrong with this truck. Now with 92,000 miles diesel is SHOT gone. Rocker arm frozen and who knows what else. 5,000 just to drop the motor. been regularly serviced at dealership and ford says oh well Sorry but there is no customer satisfaction program or recall on this vehicle but when you check out the 2004 (only yr this one was made) 6.0 all you see is how horrible they are! So my guess is FORD just doesnt care

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


dissatisfied

by mark from springfield ma | February 21, 2011

left me without a block heater plug and reliabillity after 6 years , get AAA to help |||. dont know what you want but you need to know I aaAM NOT TO HAPPY, enough text for ya ?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Nice car but

by Dash from wa seattle | December 30, 2010

"This vehicle apparently suffers from a major design defect. A quick internet search will reveal that thousands of these ford engines have suffered from spark plug blowout. Simply put, the spark plugs are blowing out of the cylinders and stripping the treads of the cylinder, not the sparkplug. This repair is several thousand dollars and Ford has refused to cover this problem under its warranty and has not issued a recall due to the incredible volume of affected vehicles and extraordinary expense. While I have obtained the foregoing information through internet searches, I have had the same problem with my 2004 F250. 2 of my mechanics have said this is a major problem that they have seen all to regularly"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


ITS A DIESEL

by MISS MY CHEVY from RIVERSIDE CALIFORNIA | November 2, 2010

GREAT FOR TOWING NOT AS TIGHT AS MY CHEVY 2500 BUT TOWS GREAT. IF THEY ONLY USED A DASH CLUSTER THAT DIDNT RESEMBLE AN EARLY 80'S ESCORT OR MUSTANG.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


most powerful truck i have ever owned

by buckeye farmer from lima OH | August 15, 2010

I purchased a 2004 f350 lariat crew cab long bed 1 year ago. It had 112,000 miles on it then and now has 135,000 miles on it.I do use it for daily driving and pulling my trailer weighing approximately 15,000 lbs. My fuel economy bounces from 15mpg empty to 10 pulling and as low as 7 when pulling hopper wagons. The power is very nice and instant, the interior is leather and comfortable(i bought used so i cannot pick the interior options or it would have been carpet delete). I have not had any trouble yet although some people tell me i was a fool for purchasing this truck. The biggest hold back on it is the turning radius. Thinging about putting a tuner in it for better fuel milage, although it best my last truck by 5mpg.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Just bought another F350

by Rebitz from Reno, NV | December 9, 2009

I just bought another F350, went from manual to automatic and love everything about them both. From comfort to turn radius to durability, I wouldn't own any other truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford F-350

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.