We've given this page a whole new look

View the new design

2014 Ford Fiesta

Change Vehicle
2014 Ford Fiesta
Available in 7 styles:  2016 Ford Fiesta 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$6,577–$17,605
Estimated MPG

26–28 city / 35–36 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

31 out of 36 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 36 reviews

Minor transmission issues, but great commuter car

by madmatthew56 from Dearborn, MI | July 13, 2016

I had an old Ford Focus on its last legs, and while exploring my options at the dealership where I've been buying cars since 1994, I saw this ruby red vision in the showroom. It's just a gorgeous little car, it looks like an Aston Martin. A test drive sealed the deal. I wish it had the manual trans, but given the deal I got on this car -- an SE with some additional equipment, like an upgraded interior and lighting -- I'll put up with the occasionally cantankerous dual-clutch "automatic." The transmission can take some getting used to. Yes, it shudders occasionally if you're not authoritative with the gas pedal. But you can solve all of its problems by switching to the manual shifting mode and using the button on the side of the shift stick to move up and down the six gears. As far as comfort goes, I'm a big fat guy -- 6-1 and 290 pounds -- and I can spread out fully in the driver's seat. My wife, at 5-9, is comfy in the passenger seat. (But 99% of the time it's just me in this car, driving back and forth to work.) The back seat is a joke, suitable only for small children. The trunk is actually quite big for a car this small. (In fact I think they could have taken a couple inches out of the trunk to make the back seat less of a joke.) It's a blast to drive, plenty of pep, handles like a go-kart, and I'm getting 34 mpg combined highway and city driving, and I drive this thing pretty hard. The base sound system is only OK, spring for the upgrade if you can. But overall, for the money, a great looking and great driving ride. I've had zero maintenance issues -- just had to get a $300 brake job, but that's not unusual after 42,000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Magnus Maximus from Toa Baja, PR | February 29, 2016

I have a 2011 fiesta (67,000 miles) and a 2014 model (27,000 miles), both S sedan. I have to say that while driving, I forget this is a subcompact, because it handles like a bigger car. The exterior looks great. The interiors are of good quality. I think this is a well thought car. It gives me 45 miles per gallon in the highway. The motor is small, but plenty of power to have the job done. Bluetooth works fine. Sound system is really good. I love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2014 FORD FIESTA SE RACE RED

by RED REBEL from HUTCHINSON, KS | October 20, 2015

ME AND MY WIFE HAD A 2011 FORD FUSION WE LOVED BUT WAS STARTING TO HAVE PROBLEMS WITH IT AROUND 65000 MILES SO WE STARTED LOOKING AROUND WHEN WE WENT TO FORD WE LOOKED AT THE NEW FUSION BUT DIDNT LIKE HOW IF FELT IM 6'2" AND FIT JUST FINE WE BOUGHT THE 2014 IN OCT.2013 AND NOW HAVE ALMOST 60000 ON IT WITH NO PROBLEMS WE GO EVERYWHERE IN THIS CAR THE ONLY UPGRADES SO FAR ARE A 2" CAT BACK MAGNFLO EXHAUST WITCH HELPED IN PROFORMANCE WE LOVE IT AND ARE LOOKING TO BUY A SECOND ONE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Better MPG than advertized

by jmaug from Webster, NY | August 13, 2015

I've put 33,000 miles on this car and I'm still really happy with my purchase. I haven't had any major issues since buying it. I had to get the front speaker replaced shortly after buying it but really haven't had to do anything else to it. The Hancook tires that came with it needed replaced after 30,000 miles. I got the 1.0L 3-cylinder option and was really impressed with how well it keeps up. It does well on hills too. The acceleration does have a bit of a lag until the turbo kicks in, but it can be corrected with an adjusted shifting style. It was quoted at 45 MPG Highway when I bought it, and then a few months later I got a check and note from Ford saying they overestimated the MPG and it should be 42 Highway. If it fill the tank and drive it at 50-60 mph, I get 50 or more miles per gallon. The best I got was 60 MPGs so far. One tank can have almost a 600 mile range when driven efficiently. I've been able to take a 20,000 mile road trip with it because of how efficient it is. I'm 6'1'' and fit fine in it, but no one would want to sit behind me. The interior is a bit cheap feeling, like just molded plastic, but it's also a cheap car. I really like my Fiesta SFE and I hope Ford has something like it when I need something new.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The Good , The Bad and The Ugly

by depressed no cruise from Calgary AB Canada | April 26, 2015

I must even having this car for short time , already finds things not likeable .This car only is setup for a certain person 5' 5" and shorter , i 'm 5 11" and I feel very cramped my brother in law is over 6' and his knees were almost at his chin. Pedals are too close together , found this out the hard way when my foot got stuck between brake and gas pedal , and yes along with the others the auto transmission shudders as you pick up speed from a complete stop. I don't even know if a adult could even sit in the back if need to be, espically if tall driver is driving .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


love this thing

by party comes stand in my ford fiesta from South OK California | March 16, 2015

At just short of 15k so far haven't had any problems the sound system is amazing for stock I am blowno away.when I drive easy I get roughly 30city 40highway mine is a 5 speed se 1.6l I have put a short ram air intake and MagnaFlow exhaust system which sounds awesome and helped my mileage quite a bit. I can't get enough of driving it I put a 2" lowering kit on as well as 16" search Terra wheels with 205/4th 16 kumho ast tires now the car handles better than anything I've driven by far the most fun driving this car 120% recommend this car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very nice car for the money

by Mama5 from Shreveport, La. | March 2, 2015

I bought this car because my son has one and loves it. I thought it was a great little car for the money. I am very impressed by it's styling and the options that comes with it. I am loving the bluetooth and many other features. It is a very spunky car. No problem with acceleration of getting in and out of traffic. I hope to get many years of service from this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun Littl Car

by The Prince Of SNJ from southern New Jersey | February 6, 2015

I've had the Fiesta S sedan for 6 months now and I'm still impressed. I have the stick shift and it is a streight base model. I had planned on buying a SE But setteled on the S. I'd been driving the same vehicle for the past 16 years. So it was time for a change. and what a wonderful change Great gas milage. Fun to drive. I tell people the auto press is right it is the most fun small car to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


#sickcar

by Jay Z from Essex | January 15, 2015

Creepy sick car m8 2 gd 2 b true Slick driving...call me slick rick Picking up all da gals in it sick yeah

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Wish I loved my Fiesta

by Kristen from Jacksonville, Fl | January 5, 2015

I bought my Fiesta SE back in March. I have experienced shaking and jerking with this brand new car when accelerating and turning. I have taken it the dealership many times and they say it is normal. But driving this car is a not comfortable because it constantly shakes when shifting gears while accelerating. It feels like I am a new driver learning to drive a manual. Disappointed because I expected to have this car for a long time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 36 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Ford Fiesta.


Featured Services for this Ford Fiesta

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.