2007 Ford Five Hundred

Change Vehicle
2007 Ford Five Hundred

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2007 Ford Five Hundred 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$4,499–$12,667
Estimated MPG

19–21 city / 25–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

25 out of 27 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 27 reviews

dream car

by xman from Minnesota | November 16, 2013

The car rides very comfortably. It gets very good gas mileage. I am looking forward to taking a road trip to see how well it performs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


GOOD BUY

by Me!! from PONTIAC | April 12, 2013

IVE ONLY HAD THE CAR FOR A FEW DAYS BUT ITS A NICE RUNNING CAR , I HAVE ONLY DROVE A CHEVY ALL MY LIFE.. BUT IM ENJOYING MY RIDE!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Pretty Darn Good

by 500review from Connecticut | March 18, 2013

My 2007 five hundred now has 100k on it. I bought it at 60k so all the rear brake bugs were worked out by the first owner and i literally have not done had much in repairs over the last 40k. For the money you can't beat the options. Mine has everything including navigation and other cars with these options would cost twice as much. The AWD drive is great! i have driven through heavy snow multiple times. It will go anywhere my old explorer would go. Only complaints are that its underpowered thanks to the CVT and the pelling paint under the hood which is common on ford aluminum hoods. Other than that I'd say if you find a lower mile used one, go ahead and buy it! Oh and CVT tranny service is about 500.00 so work that into the purchase like me....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car / Great Value

by smirna from Jackson, GA | November 7, 2011

I drove a Lincoln Towncar for years & purchased a Ford Fivehundred for the price/cost savings. When I saw the interior, it was almost identical to my old Lincoln. It is very comfortable & roomy. It has a four cylinder engine so doesn't have the performance of the Lincoln, which had eight cylinders. Nevertheless, the savings in gasoline far outweighs the driving difference. It handles well & is a smooth ride. I love the ride! P.S. My old Lincoln had over 340,000 miles. My husband drives it now!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Value

by Ski Coach from Ossian, NY | November 1, 2011

The Ford 500 is a great value, ours is 4 years old with an excellent service record. The AWD makes it a pleasure to drive in snow. With Nokian tires it is unstoppable. The trunk is huge and the car gets 28mpg on road trips. It isn't a sports car but if you want a stong, safe, reliable car for your family, you don't have to look to Europe or Japan, buy a Ford Taurus or 500. Think of it as an affordable, reliable Volvo..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Transmission problem

by Trnsmission problem from | September 4, 2011

I test drove a white SEL at NYE Auto in Manheim, PA and this car and there is a problem with the transmission, it make a noise when in 1st gear. And the engine surges when shifting from park to reverse or to drive. Just this car, not this model in general.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Details stink

by Mikey from Jackson, MI | August 24, 2011

We have 140K on our 500, and for the most poart they were put on by my wide. It was delivered with bad right rear brakes and has always worn tires un-evenly, though the alignment has been checked and the car was purchased new. also, if you have a CVT it needs to be serviceed every 50K miles or will fail. Why is that not in the dashboard service monitor, like the oil change indicator? I have always hated the way the car drove, very unbalanced, and even with the rear bearing replaced it is a noisy car (base model). Having said all that, we have had little problem in the 140K miles and the car has been as reliable as a Toyota! Mileage is great27-28!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


A Very Decent Car

by Practical/Safe Car Enthusiast from Austin, TX | May 11, 2011

Suggest one get a Ford warranty as I did (Premium Care 4 YR $1300 $100D purchased 4/2010). I got the warranty online w/o a vehicle inspection since, as required by the warranty issurer, I purchased the vehicle from a reputable dealership. The car looked like new and had been driven about 51,000 miles. We also knew the history as had been purchased and serviced by a Ford dealer not far away. Turned out the car had a bad AC compressor and throttle body; also possible suspension issue. Ford took care of the first two quickly. We have yet to take the car in for the suspension issue. Car is taller than most competitors and has very good all-around vision; seats are correspondingly higher - easy to get into. Real good for my small wife. Lots of room in back seat. Supposedly has a very good safety record - lots of airbags. Has plenty of power for the way we drive though the gas mileage could be a bit better. We also have other vehicles, but not Ford. The only other cars I considered was a Jeep Patriot and a Lexus LS 430. The wife said no to the Jeep, since the car was to be for her, and we decided the Lexus was a bit too big for general town use even though they're wonderful cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


one recall in 4 years,that great

by peter from BRANSON,MO | March 4, 2011

This car is just a great car. bad in hills with snow or ice. Front of car very light front tires will spin in a matter of minutes. We bought this car new.NO PROBLEM AT ALL.We have a 109460 miles on it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Good vehicle

by Big D from Mo | January 27, 2011

Owned since 2007. Good car. No problems and now have 40,000 miles on. Looking at Taurus since 500 no longer available.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 27 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 Ford Five Hundred.


Featured Services for this Ford Five Hundred

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.