2011 Ford Flex

Change Vehicle
2011 Ford Flex
Available in 10 styles:  2011 Ford Flex 4dr FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$12,965–$28,377
Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 21–24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

27 out of 32 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 32 reviews

Nice Ride!!

by cafe girl from Toledo, Ohio | February 20, 2015

I was looking for a used Flex Limited with lower miles and I always waited too late. I looked on line and found one at Ed Schmidt that had been reduced in price (shocking). I put in my info and they were very helpful. It was a wonderful and nail biting experience at the same time. I owe it all to Rocky who was the best salesman ever. He has a lot of patience and he helped me get my car. He is my car salesman for life. Thank you Rocky and Ed Schmidt!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Car shopping

by sports car fanatic from Hemet, Ca | February 15, 2015

Had a wonderful experience while looking at cars. A young man, Chad Norton from Gosh Ford in Hemet showed me some cars and went over them from head to toe. He was very nice, friendly, and knowageble. Very good customer service! I give him a 10!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Flex your muscle

by Big Ed from South Amboy | February 5, 2015

I was looking for a SUV. I looked at the Enclave, Traverse, Acadia and Explorer. I saw a flex and decided to give it a try. I fell in love with it's features, handling and the bang for my buck. I couldn't touch the Enclave,Traverse, Acadia for what i paid for the Flex. I liked it over the Explorer which I really liked. I bought it used from Oasis Chevrolet and they made my purchase easy and worked with me on the price. Simply put Ford has a better product for your dollar!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


5 weeks in the shop

by vermont business person from woodstock vermont | October 23, 2014

We loved this car, were thinking of getting a new one next year, when some part to due to suspension broke and it took 5 weeks to get a new one. We use this in our business and it was a big pain to have it missing for that long. Now rethinking getting another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Flex

by Patrick from Providence, RI | April 24, 2014

I did extra homework on this vehicle before I bought it, and I couldn't be happier. Everything about this vehicle is AWESOME! The ride, the comfort, the style, and the power...., Scary Fast!!! Test drive a Ford Flex with the Ecoboost engine. You'd be hard pressed to find ANY 6 cylinder engine with the kind of power this car has, for the price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Never again

by Jim from | April 5, 2014

My flex has been nothing but trouble ever since I got it (seat motor failed, trim came off, air conditioning broke, steering now has problems) and getting Ford to fix problems has been like pulling teeth. I'm selling it and will never buy another Ford product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Stalls when wet, snows, rains, carwash, puddles!

by Scarry car from Taunton, MA | February 18, 2014

Soo upsetting. Took it in "4" times to fix it & never did. Stalls whenever it is wet! Middle of intersections & highways. Thought it was finally fixed (after they kept it for 4 weeks). It stalled again last Thurs. while taking our daughter to the ER (it was stormy). THAT DID IT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Is your family growing?

by Not Ready For a Mini-van from San Francisco | September 21, 2013

With a second child on the way, I knew we had to get a bigger car. We were considering a minivan, but the catch was it needed it to be an AWD model so we could get to the snow without installing chains. Have you priced a mini with AWD?? Enter the Flex. AWD, seating for up to 7, twin turbo, and more bells and whistles than you will ever get to with 2 fussing kids. Smoooooth, quiet, fast and so far, reliable, a modern day

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Very boxy car not value for $$$

by Jim's Car from Los Angeles | July 30, 2013

I think I bought this car by mistake. I thought is roomier but it's not, I will switch this car to Honda Odyssey. Reliable. Not!!, huhh...Interior bad...seat really unorganized, only fit for 6 not 7 or 8.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


A real sleeper

by Party Flex Owner from Seattle,WA | December 19, 2012

Comfortable, roomy, well equiped, and smooth. This Flex with its Twin Turbo, Eco-Boost engine and all wheel drive really surprises my car enthusiast friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 32 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Ford Flex.


Featured Services for this Ford Flex

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.