2013 Ford Focus Electric

Change Vehicle

2013 Ford Focus Electric

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2013 Ford Focus Electric 4dr Hatchback shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$39,200

Estimated MPG

110 city / 99 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

This car is a unexpected disappointment

by FORD FOCUS EV Enthusiast from hawaii | June 11, 2014

10800 miles new original owner. Almost 42 days in the dealership with no resolution of an issue associated with the Stop Safely Now Light. I have had all the Recalls completed; my car is up to date. Techs cannot figure out the issue nor can the company Technicians which are on the phone. My dealer has now parked the vehicle with wire harnesses pulled from the car. I am now headed to arbitration for this vehicle. Here was the issue: The car would lose all electric power while in driving mode in traffic; the third and final straw: I was left stranded in a busy intersection with no power in the traffics way. The car was able to drift in neutral off the highway intersection to a side area. I used this car for my children commute to/from elementary school. I have no idea if it is software or mechanical; but this design has a systems flaw - mine reared its head at 10800 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Apart from Tesla, the best EV available

by FocusEV from Los Angeles, CA | December 27, 2013

I've had my FFE for three months, and I've driven 7500 miles without a drop of gas. It's quiet, smooth, has plenty of power. It goes up the freeway passes with plenty of reserve. Range is about 70 miles with normal freeway driving. It will go 85, but you will zen out and love driving 65 with great economy and range. It doesn't look dorky like a Leaf, it's under-the-radar. Plan on getting a 220 Volt charger, it makes the thing so much more practical. Between the government rebates, Ford discounts, and gas savings the car is practically free to own. It's not just for neighborhood use....the car saves money when it's on the road covering miles and saving gas. I charge up at home and at work (which is free to me) so for 2000 miles a month, my electricity bill went up only about $30. Be sure to check this out, don't get a Volt or Leaf just by default.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Ford Focus Electric

by Mike from nj | December 26, 2013

Pro: - Gas free - I power with 100% wind energy - Lease was $3750 down, $188/month for 2 yrs. Great deal - Great styling and quality Con: - Trunk space minimal due to battery - Lack of public charging/range anxiety Notes - Range varies with temperature: 40 miles if charging outside on a 20 degree day. 93 miles if charging in summer - Gains 20 miles of driving range per hour on 240 volt charger - An electric only car is perfect if you have a 2 car household. Use the EV for 95% of your running around and the legacy vehicle for the 5% of the time you need to drive long distances. For a 1 car household, get a plug in hybrid like the Volt or Ford's Energi line - Several recalls in effect

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Amazing vihicle

by Pastrdj from Melbourne, FL | August 2, 2013

I have owned this car for three months and it has been fantastic. We installed solar panels on the roof of our house so we are driving completely on sunshine. No carbon footprint, smooth, quick acceleration, ultra quiet, sharp looking, reliable...If you can get by with driving less than 80 miles between charges, it's a terrific car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Remarkable Car

by P.D. from Melbourne, FL | May 27, 2013

A nearly perfect car for my driving needs. Smooth, quiet, fast, fun, and no gasoline ever. If you need to drive over 100 miles in a day or carry a ton of stuff, look elsewhere, but other than that, I highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very nice!

by Green Roger from Atlanta, GA | March 11, 2013

Ride is very nice, acceleration is invigorating, interior is excellent quality, no gas what is there not to like. If it had ECO cruise (like in the C-Max) it would be a 5 star ride for my 80 mile commute. Great job Ford!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2013 Focus Electric

by Ralph from Marion , Ohio | March 4, 2013

Just an absolutely amazing vehicle. The vehicle is silky smooth . I think the brakes feel better than a regular vehicle. Installed level 2 charger at home and drive 79 miles round trip a day. Traded in a 2012 Focus that i really as well. But there is something really cool about not buying any gas.Have owned for 3 weeks and so far been absolutely the right decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Ford Focus Electric.


Featured Services for this Ford Focus Electric

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.