2011 Ford Focus

Change Vehicle
2011 Ford Focus
Available in 4 styles:  2011 Ford Focus 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$8,438–$15,538
Estimated MPG

25 city / 34–35 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 22 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 22 reviews

Good car for this cost

by Den from New York, NY | July 31, 2013

A good car for the money. I bought it in 2011 and still do not regret my choice. I like about reliability and low fuel consumption

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Good little commuter car, gets the job done

by Nameless Focus Driver from Seattle, WA | June 20, 2013

I enjoy this car. Not perfect, but I'm happy with it. It gets pretty decent gas mileage - it goes just as far on a tank of gas as my Oldsmobile Delta 88 used to get, but instead of paying $50-55 to fill up the tank it only costs $25-30. Easy to park, plus this is a very good looking car. I absolutely love the styling. My only real complaint is the road noise, it's kinda loud going down the road, although to be fair most economy cars are. Also, the car sometimes lacks the oomph that I'm used to when accelerating onto the highway, but it's not a serious problem. Overall though, I'm pretty satisfied with the car and I'm happy to own it. Looks great in any parking lot!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Hey, not bad

by Just a Driver from Phila, PA | May 1, 2012

Needed to trade two vehicles for two "new to me" vehicles. Our Minivan turned into an Explorer, and our car turned into a Ford Focus SES. I couldn't afford a brand new one (which I have read are great) so I found a used 2011 for a good deal. Engine is a little buzzy, interior build quality could be better, but everything else about the car is great, with Sync, a sunroof, satellite radio, and good looks. Getting between 26-28 mpg on my 30 mile (one-way) commutes, about 50% highway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A solid car that hugs the road

by Blondie from Manassas, VA | January 18, 2012

I'm totally in love with my Ford Focus. It hugs the corners (I drive a winding country road on part of my way to work), takes off when I get on the Interstate, and has a sporty vibe. It makes me feel safe (air bags and curtains) but not stodgy, and the back seats fold down easily for extra hauling space. The Sync system was easy to connect to my cell phone, so any phone calls can be hands-free. Love the "Info" screen, keeping me informed about miles driven and mpg (30.4 on average), and letting me know when my tires are low. I couldn't be more pleased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Happy with My Focus

by elvo from Orland Park, IL | September 10, 2011

Purchased the Focus last November. Debated between Focus, Elantra, Chevy Cruze. I'm happy with the choice I made. First Ford I've owned, wanted to go with an American. Great on gas, but realistically I get more like 28 in the city and 30 on the highway. The vehicle is reliable and solid all in all. Only 1 complaint:problems with Sync in recognizing voice commands with my ipod. I've had to bring it in twice for reprogramming. Otherwise the Focus is a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


SEL a great Choice

by thorh from Atlanta, Ga | August 4, 2011

Bought 2011 in September last year when there was big discounts. I actually went to look at Fusion but the deal on this car was too good to pass up. SEL has every option except an in dash navigation system. But I can use Synch for that. Car gets much better gas mileage then advertised. I am getting 30mpg city and 40mpg highway. Car feels solid and rides very quiet and smooth for a little car, but handling is more european. Not as pretty as the 2012 Focus, but also was much cheaper to buy. Love the sunroof, the upgraded stereo, synch, heated leather seats, and especially the gas mileage. I love to pass those gas stations. Trunk space is good as well. My only little issue with the car is that when you hit the remote to ope the trunk, it doesn't open all the way up, you have to lift it, but that is a minor detail. Everyone that has riden in the car is suprised about how nice it is. This is a great car for the money!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Little Car

by tommyboy from Redford, Michigan | July 21, 2011

My wife and I purchased a 2011 Ford Focus in March of this year so we have not been driving it long (she mostly drives it) but so far we have been very happy with the quality,performance,and gas mileage. She is spending half as much as on her old 1992 Saturn SL-1. We got the upgraded SEL model with the upgraded sound package and feel it was well worth it. There is more technology in this car than we know what to do with and we are still learning about some of the more advanced features but we feel like we really moved into the 21st century with this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


focus

by red fox from Belton mo | June 30, 2011

We like how you can talk through cell on the radio. Also how it drives. The comfort is awesome and so is the style.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Beautiful

by deanygirl from Fort Mill SC | June 10, 2011

I will own this car one day. I have fallen in love with this type of car since I rented and drove this type of car for 3 days. It is absolutely beautiful and very smooth.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Good Driving vehicle

by Focus SES owner from Dallas, TX | May 22, 2011

I bought my new 2011 focus SES gray in feb. It is a great vehicle! The exterior looks awesome I have the SES version with the sport suspension and the 17in dark alloy wheels. It drives and corners great no problems. The interior is comfortable with cloth seats. The SYNC system is really helpful in traffic or long trips I can play my music off my phone through the system and the turn by turn directions that is standard with all sync systems is very helpful. Everything about this vehicle is awesome! The value is great! Automatic does have a lil lag in the throttle but i get 40 hwy and 30 city in mine and i live in dallas! that is great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 22 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Ford Focus.


Featured Services for this Ford Focus

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.