2013 Ford Fusion

Change Vehicle

2013 Ford Fusion

Available in 4 styles:  2013 Ford Fusion 4dr FWD Sedan shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$21,900–$32,200

Est. MPG

22 city / 31–34 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

54 out of 76 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 76 reviews

great car for the money

by texbru from lubbock,tx | April 22, 2014

driven 2000 miles in my ecoboost titanium. road handling perfect. assisted parking fantastic. looks awesome in and outside. mysync is the best out there. i am very happy with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


For the money? HECK NO!!

by BRZ driver from Missouri | April 11, 2014

When I bought a 2013 Ford Fusion Titanium I was very impressed by the looks of the exterior and all of the amazing options of the interior. What I wasn't impressed by is the performance and reliability of this car. At just 26K miles the transmission went out, a lot of people where having this problem. Got a new transmission under warranty and in 500 miles the new transmission went out. Just goes to show how much time Ford spent on the mechanics of this car. If u are having problems with hard shifts, downshifting on the highway, or other signs of transmission error your Fusion might also have the faulty transmission that Ford produced for this car. Needless to say I got rid of this hunk of junk and bought a Subaru BRZ. This car costs less and is way more fun to drive. The BRZ is a little less practice but oh so much more reliable and I love my BRZ! And I hated HATED the Fusion.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Love this car!

by Andie from Florence, AL | April 8, 2014

I bought a 2014 Ford Fusion, base model, in November 2013. I had a 2003 Nissan Altima that I had driven for 10 years before I bought the Fusion. The car has been EXCELLENT so far! I've loved every second of driving it! The gas mileage hasn't been stellar, but I also drive through about 12 red lights in about 3 miles to get to work. When on the highway, it definitely goes up. The ride is incredibly smooth and quiet. I test drove a 2014 Camry, a 2014 Kia Optima and a 2014 Hyundai Sonata before deciding on the Fusion. It has the best handling, power and smoothness out of all of those vehicles. A couple of things that I'm not crazy about, but aren't big enough to make me dislike the car, is that when you fill completely up with gas, when slowing down or speeding up after stopping, the gas sloshes so loudly underneath the seats! I wasn't accustomed to that, but now that I know what the noise is, it's not a big deal. The second thing is that the car slopes in such a way that when it's raining, water drips into the car and onto the seat (or me) when I open the door. Again, not a deal breaker, just a little bit of an annoyance. Some things that I LOVE are the easy handling and the power that you feel when driving this car. It makes tight turns for its size. I also love the display. It's not too much, like some cars that I test drove. It's simple, modern and also great to look at. Looks sporty while still being modern! Another thing that I love is the bluetooth. I know it's pretty standard in cars now, but in my Altima, I didn't have it, so it's nice to use when I want to! I LOVE the seats. I did not want leather, but I love this cloth! It's like a sport/slick/smooth cloth that will be very easy to clean once kids come along! The back seat and the trunk are so roomy, it's hard to believe. The car is so fluid in its design, that the trunk space can be overlooked, but it's definitely there! Also, the back seats fold down, which I haven't had to do yet, but I can't wait to! Overall, I love this car. I get excited to take it on trips and love riding in it also, when my husband drives! I would buy another one in an instant, if given an option!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Had some initial problems but still love the car

by markw from Raleigh, NC | April 7, 2014

I bought my new 2013 Ford Fusion SE with the 1.6L Echoboost engine in late Nov. 2013. I currently have 5K miles on it. I drove almost every mid-size car in the segment, Honda, Toyota, Chevy, Kia, Hyundai, etc.. It was the best driving of all of them. I would have preferred the 2.0 Echoboost but the 1.6 is adequate and cheaper. Soon after delivery, the rear backup sensors were throwing out an error. The dealer fixed it after parts were ordered. Then the check engine light came on and they replaced a sensor. A few weeks later at 3.6k miles, the check engine light came on again and it was determined the head gasket or the block was leaking. They replaced the engine with a brand new one,not a rebuild, and gave me a 75K/5Yr premium warranty. Since then the car has been running great. I love the way it drives and the MPG is very good. I average 34MPG on the highway doing 70MPH and 25MPG city. This is a little better than the Pontiac Vibe I traded in. It is twice the car and the ride is so much better. The car is very quiet at highway speeds. I had to turn off the speed sensing volume on my TomTom GPS because it would be to loud when on the highway. The car has My Ford Touch which I actually like. The only issue I have is that it does not handle text messages from my Android phone. It handles calls just fine. I really like the back up camera, back up sensors, blind spot sensors, and the lane departure warning system. I did not think I would care about them until I drove my wife's car which does not have those features. From what I can tell, the engine issue I had was an anomaly. As long as the car keeps running as well as it has, I will keep it and not invoke the lemon law. I hope I can get many trouble free years out of the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Jury Is Still Out

by Cruising San Jose from San Jose, CA | March 29, 2014

I bought a certified used 2013 Fusion with 14K miles on it to replace a 2003 Lincoln LS that was having persistent reliability issues that the dealer could not find, much less fix. At least the Fusion came with a certified used car warranty. I love the new exterior styling of the Fusion, and I was looking for a car with reasonable performance and handling, yet still got decent fuel economy. The 2.0 liter turbocharged engine with 240hp seems to fit the bill. The car is peppy, rides nice and handles well. It has heated leather seats, a Serius radio and a host of other electronic features. Overall, I think the quality it is good for the price point. Shortly after purchasing the car, I was out of town for two weeks, and the car sat in my driveway. Upon returning home the battery was dead, for reasons yet unknown. Perhaps I Ieft something on by mistake, not sure at this point. After recharging the battery, I drove it around town with numerous stops without any further problems. I will be out of town for another week, and hopefully all will be fine when I return. If not, I will be off to visit the dealership. Hopefully, the battery incident was a simple case of user error. That said, I did notice another Fusion owner complaining of battery issues that the dealer was unable to resolve. I ran a Carfax on my Fusion before purchasing it, and there was no history of any problems, battery or otherwise. The only records on file were routine services. I am hopeful everything will be fine going forward, but for now, the jury is still out on the Reliability valuation pending future experience with the battery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Ford Fusion

by Szymon from Prospect Heights,IL | March 27, 2014

I bought Ford Fusion at this place. They don't pressure you to buy and always give you full tank of fuel. Not like other places I went to. Price was perfect. Good place to buy a car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent Value

by keefer from | March 12, 2014

This is definitely one of the best cars for the money I have ever driven in my life. We drove several luxury sedans back to back with the Fusion Titanium and my wife and I both agreed that we would rather spend our time on a road trip or a commute in the Fusion than any of the German brands we tried. The motor is decent and the mileage is okay but the exterior and interior styling are absolutely stunning. We purchased an all wheel drive Fusion for performance in the summer and the snow and have been very impressed with both traction and handling. I can't say enough good things about the comfort, convenience, and technology that gets wrapped up in this reasonably priced package. All my friends think that this car looks and feels awesome and they love that it rides like a luxury sedan. It's about time that a domestic automaker came out with something that is both incredibly beautiful and reasonably priced. Highly, highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Ford parts a ripoff

by tindallpe from London Ontario Can. | March 7, 2014

I had brought this 2012 Fusion to the dealer to fix a sunken heat vent dial on the dash caused by the dealer. While it was in service they scratched the plastic cover just underneath the vents.They then tried repair the scratch but it was a trashy job.I suggested they buy a new plastic piece.The price was $538.00;way, way out of reason for this part. I had to pay Ford $390.00 for a coolant overspill bottle for my Lincoln LS a while back. I guess they think they are making Bentleys' while they are 23/rd out of 27 auto companies for quality...Up to their old tricks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Stay away, car with a pain

by SB from Toronto | February 10, 2014

Three different issues in 1 month, heating system, electrical problem and then catalytic converter. Stalled engine at 5.00 am in the morning. Wait for one hour for tow in cold, leaves out in dealer's premises outside, wait for an hour to open the shop. Used ATM teller nearby for staying in heat. A car with a pain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Hybrid review

by Mpg from Boston ma | February 5, 2014

Bought a hybrid and was told mpg would be 48 mpg. I have never gotten close to that no matter driving habits it has been in the shop for recalls x3,,, I would never by a hybrid again if battery needs replacing very costly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 76 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Ford Fusion.


Featured Services for this Ford Fusion

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.