2006 Ford GT

Change Vehicle
2006 Ford GT
Available in 1 styles:  2006 Ford GT 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$4,052–$683,620
Estimated MPG

13 city / 21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

I love this car so much I sleep in it w/ martini

by Horsepower freak from Texas | May 11, 2013

Having owned a 2006 GTX1 for a number of years and really driving it Ihave to say thanks to Kip and Camilo for making this the best investment and most robust and fun car to drive I am sure I will ever own. Also believe me Lambos and ferraris do not get people running. To see you like his one. This car has appeal for everyone

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best supercar

by dead from | October 7, 2010

It is overall the best supercar i know of. If this put Ferrari in its place then i know america and Ford can compete with foreign companies. The GTX1 however, has better performance, and at one point was the worlds fastest car in production with 700 horsepower and a top speed of over 220. Other than a little styling and performance they are almost the same and they are the best. Shove that in your sports exhauset Mr. Enzo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Sports Car Enthusiast from New York, NY | September 24, 2010

Most Reliable Car I've OMinimum required characters left 72.wnSimply put, the Ford GT is an all-American supercar that was created in homage to the GT40 racecars that dominated competition at Le Mans in the mid-1960s. A supercharged, midmounted V-8 produces 550 horsepower, which is roughly equivalent to the output from the original, larger engine that went into competition GT40 cars. A limited-edition model for 2006 commemorates Ford's 1966 victory at the 24 Hours of Le Mansed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I LOVE IT however...

by GLOCKAFELLA from MO | November 22, 2009

After talking my wife into a used GT, I wish I would have gone with the 2009 Z06 instead of buying a used GT that costs about 60 grand more...Having said that, she is a real head turner and the engine noise is a thrill. Ergos could be better, ride could be better, but this is a racecar...not a cadillac.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Awesome Machine!!

by Cool Cars from Arizona | June 27, 2008

I own a 'Heritage'. The one drawback to the car is getting in and out but what a small inconvenience for owning one of the true "Super Cars" in the world. It has incredible performance that's managed from a futuristic and very cool cockpit. The engine compartment is an amazing work of engineering. The body design and lines are stunning from any angle. Some nights I'll go out to the garage and just sit in the car for hours and listen to the music while appreciating everything about the car. A true work of art!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


wow, its a great car.

by free1 from orlando, florida | July 19, 2007

this is a great car. its fast, it has good handling plus i do not like when you get in and out. i met a guy that said this was a good car. i hope you will enjoy this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great value, great performance, great investment!

by Automotive8r from Springfield, MO. | July 9, 2007

I'll pick the Ford GT over Ferrari 360', F430's, Lambo Gallardo or Murci's any day. It's easy to drive, betterperformance, service is cheaper and easier to get done.(if needed, I haven't needed yet)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Not impressed.

by Sports car driver from Boston | June 28, 2007

Talks the talk, but does not walk the walk. On the limit, the brakes and handling are very suspect. The interior is well done. No complaints on the gear box. If you want to pose, this is the perfect car if you can afford it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by nick from orlando, florida | May 28, 2007

this is a great car to have. it is really fast. the top speed is well over 200mph. you well want this car for the rest of your life.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A very special exotic!

by Doctor Bob from San Diego, CA | December 18, 2006

I bought my GT-40 new (2006), and I love it. Although I have a Ferrari 360, an NSX and a number of other great cars, this is the one that I drive the most...even to work!! I have about 3,000 miles on it, and there is nothing...nothing...than needs dealer attention (a BIG contrast with a Ferrari!).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford GT

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.