1994 Ford Mustang

Change Vehicle

1994 Ford Mustang

Available in 6 styles:  Mustang 2dr Convertible shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$2,750–$6,250

Est. MPG

17–20 city / 25–30 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Nice car! Owned for 2 years.Summer ride ONLY!!

by Gunner from Springfield ,ma | February 15, 2014

I have a 1994 GT 5 speed convertible!!This year went under major changes to improve the fox body style mustang.For most the GT 5.0 H.O. has more than enough beans to blow your head back in your seat.The biggest restriction is the stock exhaust.If you put headers and pipes you will free up 20HP easy.Made a BIG difference in my car.Bolt on performance stuff for this car is cheap and plentiful!! I have under drive pullies,and a cold air intake.You can pick up over 50 HP in small bolt ons!!That now put's you in better performance specs than the 1994 mustang cobra!I Handles good,Rides smooth!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most enjoyable sports car to drive I've owned

by Ford sports car and collectible car enthusiast from South East Kentucky | October 21, 2011

I have a severe back problem, and was really surprised to drive this car and find out how well it drives for someone with a back problem. Most sports cars don't drive with comfort as well as this one. It also handles extremely well and has plenty of power, not to mention gets decent gas mileage as long as you don't keep your foot inn it. I would love to keep the car but with a crushed spine I need a automatic transmission car to drive. The Ford SVT Mustang Cobra is the most comfortable, great handling, good looking, sports car I have had the pleasure of driving. The model I'm driving has power windows, door locks, seats, and trunk release. It has an after market stereo with factory speakers which sounds decent, rear window defogger, and AC. The thing I dislike on this mustang, is that it doesn't have a low fuel warning light, or alarm. Other 1994 Mustang have this light but not this Cobra. I checked and it's not that the bulb is burnt out, it just never came with one. In all if this car came with a automatic transmission and the fuel warning light, I could see myself owning this car for a very long, long time. Just a great all around car to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome car 94 Mustang GT

by Fords the way to go! from | June 13, 2011

This car is fantastic and extremley reliable. It was purchased brand NEW in 94 and we still have the car and is running great with no problems whatsoever. Our mustang was used everyday from work to vacations and was driven all throught the year including winter. Just a pair of good tires bags of sand or any heavy object in the back for weight and it was good to go!We still use it for eveything to the present month June 2011.*NOTE* PREMIUM Gas was always used nothing else and proper care and maitenence Garage kept. The car is just amazing and the mileage for ours is a whopping 170,000miles and still going with no problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


favorite car ive ever had

by hung like a mustang from baltimore,md | April 14, 2011

the car is a great buy for any new age muscle car enthusiast. i had a 98 v6 when i was younger and really enjoyed it. now that im older i've bought a 95 gt! love it even more. the car has great response and excellent pickup/ the only negative thing i could say is it does not handle well in inclimate weather. but that always changes with your experience at driving a rear wheel drive vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Outstanding!

by Cobra Convertible Enthusiast from Rosebud,SD | September 16, 2010

The best value for the money of any car ever owned(owned my first in 1964). My wife, kids and grandkids similarly enjoy. Great ride, great performance, great fun! Get a convertible!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


fun car for the money

by Wiscdriver from NE Wisconsin | September 10, 2010

Mustang GT with the 5.0 and a 5 speed. Have owned my mustang for a little over a year, bought it last fall and drove it all spring and summer this year. Wouldnt recommend this car for winter, the engine has too much torque. Awsome car for the summer months though, and good on gas in stock form, I was getting 27 mpg on the hwy before I changed my gears. Changed rear end ratio to 3.55. Still get 22 mpg, and car gets up and goes really well now. These cars with the 5.0 last a long time if proper maint. is done on the drivetrain. Very common to have the front suspension wear out between 110k and 130k miles, cost me about 550 to rework all of it(tie rod ends, ball joints, etc) These cars were very underated in the handleing department. With some wider rims and sports tires the car can really carve some corners. Not as fast in stock form as the newer mustangs, but the 5.0 is easy and cheap to modify and performance can easily be made superior to cars ten years newer. Interior is much improved over the fox body cars from the 80's, and overall is pretty good, but there are a few weak spots like the door panels(insert with the power window switches gets loose) and the rear seat belts make noise sometimes. Overall the materials are pretty good though and hold up well. Mach 460 stereo is fantastic, just put a modern head unit in to play MP3 etc and you are golden. Overall a fun sporty car that is affordable to buy and holds its value well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Butch from Staples, MN | July 29, 2010

Wife drives to work everyday 86 miles round trip. MN winters are terrible, but this car was driven 5 days a week with no problem. 150K and don't have a problem with starting and not ever being plugged in. Still get 32mpg and my wife loves the manual shift. But all my Fords are just short of 200K and they all run great without ever having to be plugged in, even at -30!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Extremely fast & fun

by atlstangclub from Atlanta | May 28, 2010

Purchased a convertible in the spring of last year and had the top down almost all the time. Took a 8hr trip with the top down.. not loud.. could talk fine at 85 mph. Good gas milage unless you are flooring it all the time. Get a convertible!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Very Reliable for it's age

by MustangLover from Plainfield,IL | May 9, 2010

I bought a '94 Ford Mustang V6 in November '08. I put a little work into it and it's still running strong at almost 207k miles. Would recommend to anyone. Most reliable car I have ever owned. Blows a lot of newer cars I've driven out of the water.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best car ive had

by aabateriws from midlothian,tx | December 8, 2008

great car and incredibly fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Mustang

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.