1995 Ford Mustang

Change Vehicle
1995 Ford Mustang
Available in 7 styles:  Mustang 2dr Convertible shown
Asking Price Range
Get Value
Estimated MPG

17–20 city / 25–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

The best car ive ever had!

by Pony Fan from BD, Wisconsin | July 9, 2013

Ive been driving a aBase Coupe for bout 4 Years now an not only is it comfortable but the second you press that gas pedal you get a feel for how much performance a V6 can put out. I got even more power out of mine just simply by getting the motor rebuilt & Shaved a couple pounds off by replacing the A/C Condenser with a Replacement or Free Rolling pulley that bolts right into place.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


More Fun For Less Money

by LeadFoot from BeaverDam, Wi | February 25, 2013

Quite possibly the BEST car ive ever owned. Perfect combination of mileage and power and after some engine work it put all the import tuners to shame. 3.8 V6 runs just like a 5.0 V8.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


dream car

by riddlety from | October 9, 2012

overall very good car, not the best gas milage, but worth it for the horsepower. very stable and sturdy and good corring for the weight

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great car

by 5.0 Mustang from Arizona | December 21, 2011

If your in the market for a nice reliable sports car look no further then the Mustang. There are so many aftermarket parts availble your head will spin!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great reliable car

by outlaw from Minden | December 21, 2011

These 5.0 mustangs are great vehicles. I love mine. Its fuek efficient reliabke and fast. Overall its a great choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My classic Mustang

by Sally from Painted Post, NY | October 31, 2011

I have been wanting another Mustang and this one makes me happy. After a little body work it looks great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love this car

by Mustang Maniac! from Williston ND | May 30, 2011

Very very nice vehicle. Love this car to death. Great interior and exterior styling. The engines in these cars are as good as they get. Very reliable. Extremely efficient. Incredibly fast. If your into modifying vehicles, you will never see a better platform than the Ford Mustang.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


95 Stang blown head gasket problems

by stanger from | September 29, 2010

The head gasket for the 1995 3.8L V6 Mustang was recalled. Make sure it was replaced by one of the previous owners BEFORE you buy. Will cost you anywhere from $800-2000 to replace head gasket, etc. and/or replace the motor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


i own a stang

by ddcarr from elbridge | March 21, 2009

hi own a 95 mustang cobra svt and i love it. i spent 3 yrs lookin for a stang and im glad i did for what i pd for the car i cant beat it. great car and many more great times in my baby...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


A True American Hot Rod

by GTguru from Seattle, Washington | August 18, 2008

The 1995 Ford Mustang GT was one of the best cars I've ever had the pleasure of owing. I've never had any problems with the car and have driven it daily since I bought the car back in September of 1998. I truelly love this model. It's some of Ford's best work.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Mustang

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.