1990 Ford Ranger

Change Vehicle
Asking Price Range
$1,542–$3,446
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Satisfied Customer

by Car Enthusiast from | March 22, 2013

I had inquired about a vehicle on the Thornhill site. I worked with "Greg" the internet salesperson. He was very informative and helpful. I had also received calls from 4 other dealers. None of them offered me information except trying to sell me something I didn't want. Greg took the time to listen to me and walked me through the entire process. Definitely worth the 2 hour drive! Him and the dealership have earned a customer for life!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great truck

by Tip from Vale or. | November 30, 2011

I love my ranger it has some real guts and with the lift kit I can go anywhere the only problem I have had is the scisor style front end wears down on my tires other than that it's a great truck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this truck

by Little trucker from Corning,NY | November 5, 2010

Simple, reliable, economical. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Testament to Ford Engineering

by Truck Guy from Los Angeles | December 24, 2008

Purchased this vehicle used about 10 years ago and it still runs as well as it did when I first bought it. A lot of the features in the XLT (power windows, power doors, computer-controlled dome light, etc.) were ahead of their time, especially for a truck. The interior with cloth seats is surprisingly comfortable and is actually nicer that the current models. The 2.9 V6 has plenty of power and works even better while hauling a heavy load. The suspension is better than most trucks I've ridden in. It absorbs the rough roads, has a car-like ride on the highway, and has a surprising strong grip on the turns. I've driven this to the mountains to go skiing and this is where the auto transmission really shines. The auto trans is very 'smart' in choosing the correct gear going up and down the steep roads. You never lack torque on the uphill and it's always fun to let it control your down-hill speed while everyone else has to ride their brakes. I typically have to take it in to the shop about twice a year for repairs, but otherwise the truck runs great if you keep it maintained. The design makes it simple to make minor repairs yourself as well, although parts are now becoming hard to find. It the perfect size for a small truck, and I still get about 19 mpg. Definitely a keeper, makes a great second vehicle if you can find a well-maintained one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My First Car ( i am 16 years old! )

by Derk from Burlington, Iowa | February 9, 2008

Great first truck, awsome for teens who want a truck and parents that dont want to pay alot in gas or insurence. I got mine for 500$ when it was worth almost 2,000$! I would recommend this to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very Reliable truck I drive

by Ford Redneck from Weyerhaeuser,WI | October 2, 2007

It's fun to drive and fun to beat around in even if it only has 2wd. Its the best vechile I've driven and owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


good car

by car guy from kenniwick wa | June 21, 2007

great car, good handling. cloth 2pass. manual transmission awful leather (i dont like leather) 3 pass

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Ranger

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.