1995 Ford Ranger

Change Vehicle

1995 Ford Ranger

Available in 21 styles:  Ranger Regular Cab 2wd shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$1,275–$2,200

Est. MPG

19 city / 24–25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 5 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-5 of 5 reviews

Awesome deal for the money

by ford guy from New York | June 12, 2012

I would like to thank cars.com and spankey's auto group for having the site and awesome deals on cars without the website I would still be without my new truck and the dealership was great they helped in every aspect of buying a new veichile the service was great and I would return to them to buy another car and they are four hours away thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Ranger

by Darryl from Greensboro, NC | March 19, 2011

I have 180K miles on this thing and have just replaced the center drive shaft bearing. This vehicle has a 3.0 engine and gets 27 mpg. I had all the hoses replaced recently, the clutch has been replaced and the radiator was replaced a few years ago.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Tough little pickup

by SOLD ON FORD from PALM BEACH , FORIDA | March 30, 2008

I bought my 95 Ranger used in 1999 with 64,134 miles on the four cyl. engin. I ran the pickup until this year 2008 . The body was in great shape , but the underneath was rusted out . I did not take very good care of this vehicle , sad to say. This pickup never had an oil or filter change , oil was added when the oil pressure dropped to low , I seldom cheked it before that , no tune ups , or radiator flushing , it was driven daily and hauled larger loads than it was meant for from time to time . I had the 2 wheel drive 4 spd with overdrive , short bed , this was one of the most dependable vehicles I ever owned , plenty of power for a small truck . From 1999 until 2004 I had the truck in Maine and even on the coldest days it would start , I would use it to boost other vehicles. The engin still runs strong , no smoking or noise and the truck now has 140,000 miles on it , I changed brake pads once , otherwise I only put tires on it . THIS WAS ONE GREAT LITTLE TRUCK!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


My boy "Blue" is over 200,000 miles loyal

by Ammy MOJO from Nashville, TN | November 30, 2007

It doesn't matter if the load is heavy or light he handles well. Very minor repairs and not often. I purchased it 12 years ago and we are still going strong. I would like to find a newer one with a little more power to get up the mountains I drive for work. Just don't think there is a more reliable ranger out there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Low maintneance, good durability

by Bernie from San Francisco | January 19, 2007

Very little trouble since I bought it nearly 4 years ago. Has handled heavy loads, rough roads and bad weather very well. I would definitely by another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-5 of 5 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Ranger

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.