2010 Ford Taurus

Change Vehicle

2010 Ford Taurus

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2010 Ford Taurus 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$11,080–$23,872

Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 25–28 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

39 out of 46 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 46 reviews

2010 SHO - An Exceptional Car!

by Can Enthusiast & Fanatic from Jacksonville, FL | May 16, 2014

Ordered mine sight unseen in December, 2009. Took delivery March 1, 2010. Candy Red with all the bells & whistles. AWD fantastic - no issue at all anymore with hydroplaning in typical flooding Florida rains. Power is indeed exceptional for a 3.5 liter 6 cylinder. Smooth, "instant" power to the AWD. It takes a very, very stout V-8 RWD to even think about besting this power. Normally aspirated V-6's don't even think about it! Styling still receives admiring looks in the Candy Red. Keep showroom new shine with Zaino products. Would be an "invisable" stealth stalker in white or silver though. (Better for invisability from FHP) Absolutely no issues at all with all the standard high tech gear, NAV, SYNC, etc. Some issue with braking vibration at about 15000 miles and Ford handled promptly without question. The interior really could be a bit more luxurious I think though. Other than that, quite satisfied. An absolute blast to drive and will give a BMW at twice the price all it can handle. Very few "rice burners" of any brand can match acceleration.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2005 Chrysler 300

by uglypigmonster from nova scotia | February 16, 2014

bought it with 146, 000 kms in 2012 and had two different mechanics check it out before buying...no problems....dealership i bought it from had just replaced 2 tire rod ends....but all checked out....7, 000 kms later i needed two tire rod ends, ball joint/arm assembly and sway bar ....put the lifetime guaranteed parts on it....$1100 and 8 months later parts seems to be holding but a few other mechanics i talked to say that the front end of these cars are simply too light also, has a problem with the chrome plated lug nuts swelling and sometimes can't get wrench on them when its hot out...i'm told its a chrysler thing i got he 3.5 v6..the bigger v6 and acceleration is pretty slow...i'm not a fast driver and i knew i wasn't buying a rocket but even i notice it as a problem I'm a super easy driver and baby my cars and usually keep a car until it dies but if the super pricey front end parts don't hold up, i may have to take a loss and get rid of it...also battery getting bad but the batteries for these cars aren't sold at most parts places and over $200 when u can find them...would not recommend anyone buy one...i suppose there is a reason this car is so cheap 2nd hand and depreciates so quickly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


2010 Ford Taurus SEL

by Ramsey from | September 16, 2013

I likew this ca, iw good im a big guy and it fits like a glove. The ride is somthe and fast. I got it from va motor company good dealer ship.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


love it love it love it

by nikkj3 from NN,VIRGINIA | April 16, 2013

I LOVE MY TAURUS. I BOUGHT IT FROM A DEALER IN TN. AND ALTHOUGH I LIVE IN VA, I DROVE IT 8 LONG HOURS HOME. THE RIDE WAS SMOOTH JUST LIKE BUTTER. I LOVE THE FEEL OF A LUX. CAR THAT HANDLES JUST LIKE A SPORTS CAR. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I LOVE MY TAURUS

by CIndi from ocilla, ga | February 21, 2013

I bought this car because of an unexpected addition to my family. I previously drove an F250 Turbo Deisel which I love I still have it however I needed a trunk for all of the Stuff that goes along with the baby on a daily basis. I didn't think I would like going back to a car but I absolutely love this car. I purchased a 2010 limited and it has enough room for my 6' husband and my 13 year old looks like hes 18 son along with the baby and everything I need to go along. It rides great and all of the extras just makes driving more enjoyable. I will continue to buy this car as long as they continue to keep the quality as high as it is right now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Chrome Peels

by cm63389 from St. Louis, MO | February 13, 2013

Chrome on my rear brake light housing is peeling. Ford refused to assists, since the car is now out of warranty. The extended warranty doesn't cover it. $300 per housing. $600.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Fun Fun Fun Since Daddy Took the T-Bird Away

by Bird collector from KY | January 25, 2013

As a collector of classic T-Birds I am a real car nut. This car is actually fun to drive with so many "gee-whiz" gadgets it will take months to learn them all. The only small complaint is the rear visibility. Really needs a back-up camera but I let my wife stand out in the cold and rain to make sure I don't back into something. Great car and wife is good too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Smooth, high performance, exceptional value

by Fran from Philadelphia, PA | December 27, 2012

This candy apple red 3.5L V6 Taurus accelerates and decelerates with extreme smoothness with an exceptional suspension that absorbs road shock like Santa's sleigh. The interior comforts of baige leather heated seats and leather stearing wheel can be adjusted to meet your every curve. The dash and console reminds you of a fighter jet cockpit that can be configured to provide you with your desired feedback. The sound system has all the bells and whistles of a luxury sedan and eight speakers throughout. All-in-all an acceptional American value with European feel and design. My mind has been changed by this American value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A few problems

by TSN from Greensboro, NC | November 11, 2012

After 18,000 miles the front headlight assembly filled with water, rear center stop light fell off, and the plastic crome trim around on of my tail lights started to come off. The Dealer fixed all at no cost. The Air/heating vents do not have good adjustments, try one you will find out what I mean. Now having issues with AC/Heating controls; no heat to the right side of the car. Other than that it is a very comfortable car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


A Truck in Cars Clothing - 2010 Taurus SEL

by Kahuna33602 from Tampa, Florida | October 29, 2012

1-The ride is firm with more road noise than would be expected in a full size sedan. 2-You CANNOT get a full size spare (even though there is obviously room for one in the trunk floor) because Ford doesn't make make the trunk floor cover that would cover a full size spare tire. 3-The Entertainment System REFUSES to remember what it was doing the last time you shut the vehicle down (unless you power the entertainment system off before shutting down the vehicle). This is ESPECIALLY true if you use a USB memory stick or "MP3 CD" as your primary source of music. 4-The steering is OVERLY hard for a car. The steering seems to be tuned for a SUV, requiring significant turns of the wheel to accomplish a parking lot maneuver. Highway steering is OK. 5-The seating is OVERLY FIRM. 15K miles & they are not comfortable yet. 6-PLENTY of head room for a tall 6'3" man. I can even wear a hat while driving & not hit the roof. 7-Seating position is AWFUL (even with the adjustable petals full out). I still have to do contortions to get into the car. And, after 6 months with the vehicle - I am still hitting the seat adjustments to tweak the seat position. OVERALL, This is an average car, with average features, that will do an average job, on an average road. THIS IS IN NO WAY A FUN CAR! This is the EPITOME of BORING!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 46 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Ford Taurus.


Featured Services for this Ford Taurus

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.