2011 Ford Taurus

Change Vehicle
2011 Ford Taurus
Available in 6 styles:  2011 Ford Taurus 4dr AWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$11,092–$24,484
Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 25–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

26 out of 34 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 34 reviews

Best car I've ever owned!!

by JaredT from Effingham, IL | March 13, 2014

I have a 2011 Taurus Limited and I absolutely love it. The limited model feels so upscale, I feel like im in a Lincoln or Cadillac. I get people all the time asking me about it, people always say the same thing "THAT'S a Taurus??" The exterior is very sharp and business like (mine is black), flashy but not "blingy". Interior shines as well, with options including; heated/cooled leather seats,rear sunshade, nav, back-up camera, voice sync the list goes on. This car has all of the features of the upscale brands without the price! The engine is more than adequate, even without the SHO turbo version. Plenty of pep and handles like a much smaller car. Cannot be happier, still pinch myself when I get in it. Would recommend to anyone!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


That's a Taurus?!

by Greg from Georgia | December 19, 2013

This is the third Taurus I have owned and is by far the BEST I have ever owned. I have the Limited and I can't say enough about the car. Apparantly neither can anyone else. I have gotten more compliments and comments from strangers in a parking lot than any other car I have ever owned in my 50 years of driving. When Ford redesigned the Taurus, they really out done themselves. Great car. I only gave it a three on interior design because of the blind spots. Thankfully I have blind spot warning, rear camera, back up assistance, cross traffic alert. I'm good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Wifes Car

by Wifes Car from Howell Mi | December 15, 2013

Love the car Excepet in the SNOW. I got stuck in 41/2 in of snow in my owen driveway. For fwd was not impressed at ALL!! We live in Michaigan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


2011 Ford Taurus SHO

by rpo5953 from Nothern California | December 7, 2013

My first experience with this car was as a passenger in my son's 2011 Ford Taurus SHO. During a recent trip to S.F. I was surprised at the comfort of the interior and the over all ride of this car. Two weeks later I found Myself buying a used model from a Lexus dealership. My Car was a 44,000 mile unit and overall it withstood the mileage very well. The overall performance and comfort for a sedan is unmatched by cars I have owned and driven. Being in the automotive business for years and being an avid car nut. This a car I will be keeping for years!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Look of the car is really nice, p

by Kristen from lafayette, la | December 2, 2013

NICE CAR AND VERY COMFORTABLE. OMLY DOWN FALL IS THAT THE COMPRESSER WENT OUT TWICE AND IT STARTS MAKE LOTS OF NOISE AFTER HAVING IT ONLY 2 YEARS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Serious Sedan

by Sherm from Walnut Creek, CA | July 11, 2013

Comfy, room for five, good looking. Gas consumption is so so. Dash data is difficult to read. Controls not intuitive. Roof is too low for easy entrance. Limited level interior is pleasant, leather and fabric. Should have had a moon roof. Wheels are very good looking. Had many compliments, compared looks to BMW 745. Chose this over same year Toyota Hybrid, which was noisy and coarse in operation. Toyota had poor sound deadening, did not handle as well as the Ford.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Dream car

by Bonbon from TEXAS | April 15, 2013

We just purchased this 2011 Taurus Limited from Don Davis. What a ride! My husband could not believe the room and all the extras with this car. I have always wanted a Taurus but they were never up to my expectation until now. The 2013s caught my eye and i decided this is the time i need to own a Taurus. The 2011 and 2012 are great rides but everthing about this one is what we have been looking for. Smooth, sleek, comfortable, classy. I love my Taurus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


we love this car, the best car we have ever owned

by comfort for travel from Florence, Al | December 27, 2012

This is by far the best car we've ever owned. Love it, love it, love it. Will own another one again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


"Is that a Taurus!?"

by audi72 from Phoenixville, PA | December 17, 2011

We bought our 2011 Taurus Limited AWD in May 2011. We love it. It's quiet and confortable. I'm 6'4" with a high BMI. Love the 6 speed transmission for pickup and response. Seems to like 89 octane better than 87. Audio system is great. Trunk size is wonderful especially with the fold down back seat. I travel mostly rural roads in PA and the handling is very reassuring. No leaning and it handles the bumps well in spite of the 19" tires. Tire noise can come through with road seams on the highway. My favorite features are the adaptive cruise control, backup camera and Ford Sync. My relationship with Ford Sync got off to a rough start but we've developed an understanding. Help from the dealer and software upgrades did the trick. Like any new technology, there are always issues with the user interface and user scenarios, but it delivers real value and entertainment. I use bluetooth for hands free phoning and audio streaming with my iphone. The blind spot warning and collision avoidance systems contribute to an overall feeling of safety and security when driving the car. People compliment the care and are surprised that it's a Taurus. I like to think of it as the Audi A6 for everyman (the 99%ers).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A lot of car for the money...

by The Kozak from Western New York | December 12, 2011

This car is four thousand pounds of comfort, overall 26 mpg, and roominess. It is a lot of car for the money and it's just the basic model. I can't imagine how more luxurious and more appealing the "Limited" could possibly be...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 34 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Ford Taurus.


Featured Services for this Ford Taurus

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.