2005 Ford Thunderbird

Change Vehicle

2005 Ford Thunderbird

Available in 2 styles:  2005 Ford Thunderbird 2dr Convertible shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$12,350–$14,850

Est. MPG

18 city / 24 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Giddy Up

by SummerinOC from Orlando Florida | January 29, 2013

With its curves and smaller interior I see this as a girls car. I've had Corvettes, Porsches and other eye catching muscle cars which were all either hard to handle or an uncomfortable ride. My Bird is light, easy to steer and can spin dust on the highway. No major repairs, no disappointments. It has seen 48K miles with plenty more to go. Always a conversation starter. No real storage in the interior but I find the trunk is surprisingly large. The a/c is cold, the sound system is more than adequate and it's quiet inside. What's more it's paid for!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun car

by Just Jack from St. Louis | September 19, 2011

If you are tired of seeing Corvettes everywhere, take a look at the T'Bird. Clearly for the over 50 set, however the car is a lot of fun to drive and you don't see one just like it around every corner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Turns heads every time

by T-rex from Wyoming | May 15, 2011

Have a 2005 Steel Blue in showroom condition. Every time we take it out for a drive it gets lots of complements. Some may not like the styling, others love it. It's flat out FUN to drive. Only drawback I've found is the tiny trunk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Coolest car I know

by old crow from waukesha, wi | May 13, 2011

This car is super stylish. With the removable classic hardtop with the opera windows and the convertible top, it is ready for any occasion. It needs additional storage space for small stuff in the interior, but otherwise perfect.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love my T-Bird

by Dominodude from Jamestown, ND | April 4, 2011

This is my first "fun" car. I love every bit of it. It turns heads with its good looks and the car is a pleasure to drive. Only thing I'd change is to give her some interior storage ammenities.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


My bucket car

by Lou from Indiana | October 26, 2010

Love it!!!! What more can I say. Most fun car i have ever owned. Love the color (red) and the style. Would not sell for double the price i gave for it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Beautiful fake-mobile

by Buckyfan from Aiken, SC | April 22, 2010

I really enjoy looking at and driving my T-Bird. But it's really a "fake" sports car. Not nearly the handling nor the road feel of my previous Honda S-2000 and my BMW Z3. However, it is much larger than those two cars, and heavier; these two items contribute to make for a comfortable ride. So it is a great-looking compromise. MPG is medium-I get about 17.5 around town, but 23 on the highway. The sound system is about average, there is a 6-CD changer. I wish the car had daytime running lights. Since it rides low to the ground, I like to put on the parking lights just "to be seen" and not run over.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


most fun to drive

by caddyguy69 from orange county, ca | May 25, 2009

I've owned 3 cadillacs and 3 t-birds and without hesitation I would chose the t-bird every time. outstanding car. retro styling with modern technology.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


fun!

by dominodude from jamestown, nd | November 23, 2007

This is a fun car. I love the retro-styling. I wish it had a few more interior amenities...but I love the simplicity of that at the same time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Car!!!!!!

by T Bird from Virginia | February 26, 2007

The 2005 T Bird is a great car. It combines style with the hp to get up and go. Great lines, great engine. Definately a collectors item and will continue to gain value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Thunderbird

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.