2012 Ford Transit Connect

Change Vehicle
2012 Ford Transit Connect
Available in 8 styles:  2012 Ford Transit Connect Cargo Van shown
Asking Price Range
$7,092–$18,120
Estimated MPG

21–22 city / 27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

2.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

Practical Performer

by NownHome from Vancouver Island Canada | November 23, 2015

90K's/55000miles and running strong. Hauling 3-4 loads for commercial bakery 6 days a week averaging 100 miles per day. Don't overload it and it will do the job. Pleasant to drive and sipping fuel. Replaced 10 year old C1500full size and fuel savings alone pay 1/2 the monthly loan payment. Highway stability on longer runs exceptional and when in this service exposed to heavy mountain winds. Doesn't wander and enjoys 70mph/120kph at ease. Repairs? Heated mirror failed two years ago, door seal replaced at beginning Service bulletins taken care of by dealer easily. Biggest issue the upper brakelight was broken backing under an awning and water entered shorting the brakelights....circuit locks the shift lever in PARK until manually over ridden to get to dealer. Replacing blown fuses doesn't fix the problem. Replace the upper brakelight. Buy another one? Definitely

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Titus Ford

by Old Farmer from Burley, WA | November 19, 2015

The service people at Titus Ford have been very good at servicing my TC. I go in some times without an appointment, and they handled the problem very quickly. Outstanding service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Most versitile car I've owned

by Smart Car Shopper from Los Angeles | August 31, 2015

bought 1 year old with only 7,000 miles. so far it was very reliable. haven't even changed tires or brakes yet, although it may be time for new tires with 47,000 miles on the odometer. can fit my full size bike standing in the cargo area! (with one rear seat folded - tumbled forward). Can fit many boxes, easy to park and maneuver in alleys and tight spots, great for my business and for taking my kids to school. highly recommend! Like any car, it helps to maintain it regularly (oil changes, tire rotations, etc) as well as not have multiple drivers that could break down any van quicker. This is a cute looking, great economical van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Too expensive to keep but can't get rid of

by No More Fords from | February 13, 2015

Rebuilt from the ground up at 45,000 miles and still don't trust it to run, worst work truck ever and so much for saving on gas. This car has cost me more in a little over a year than my last car cost me in 6 years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Troublesome tramsmission issues

by A/C service Tech from St Pete, Florida 33714 | December 13, 2014

Bought new in 2012 worked great for first year started to notice I was having to add power steering fluid regularly at a around 2 years had to have powersteering rack replaced truck down for 10 days, couple moths later transmission would jolt in to gear at relatively low speeds enough to shake entire truck brought in for repairs told me they replaced torque converter and valve body got truck back noticed similar symptoms shortly after getting it back within one month had to return vehicle symptoms were just as bad as before , they told me the torque converter must have been faulty and they repacded torque converter and flushed out valve body picked truck up and experienced same problem within a couple of hours , Will have to return again hope they at least replace the transmission this time very disappointed in vehicle due to reliability but I did like the design it worked well for my needs but will most likely have to get rid of vehicle before drivetrain warranty runs out truck currently has 47K

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


2 years old $2700 repair

by work vehicle from | September 26, 2014

2012 Transit, only 2 years old, 75,000 miles vehicle shut off while driving. Would not restart. Dealer said open in fuse panel. Fuse panel is hard wired to wiring harness. Have to change entire wiring harness $2700 repair 18 hours labor. They can build it quicker than that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Bad idea

by Jmay from Burlington , North Carolina | July 22, 2014

80,000 two transmissions and three sets of brakes. Gas mileage is worst I have ever seen in a 4 cylinder. And company's still but these. Why?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Good for my job

by courier guy from Cincinnati | June 13, 2014

I have had this 2013 Transit for seven months.It just turned over 32,000 miles and no problems so far.It gets 27 to 28 mpg everyday.I run it about 185 miles per day seven days a week

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


8 months old, 30,000 miles, 3 transmissions

by Robert from Chicago Il | April 9, 2014

Ford Transit 2013 Commercial Van 1st- transmission @ 8,000mi 3 weeks in shop 2nd- Return for not searing properly, 3 days in shop 3rd -Transmission @14000mi 2 weeks in the shop 4th -Transmission @ 22,000mi 2 weeks in the shop 5th-Defective throttle Body @ 23,000 4 days in the shop Ford has responded but offers no solution and truck will be out of warranty @ 36,000 Do not buy This vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


A great alternative to a full sized van

by AV Guy from Atlanta, GA | March 31, 2014

We have a 2010 with 47K miles with ZERO issue so far! It gets 20+mpg around town and 25+ on the highway....WAY better than our full sized vans that get 13 around town and 16 on the highway on a good day. Can these replace a full sized van for all circumstances? Absolutely not, however, they do many things better. Features such as sliding doors on both sides, a full 48" wide clear floor area through the back door and a cargo area height that is extremely functional. These all add up to a much better vehicle for service calls and small to medium installs. Larger installs or towing need a full sized van. We have a Nissan NV2500HD Tall van along with our Transit Connect and they are a perfect match. When we replace it, we will consider a new one along with the Nissan NV200.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Ford Transit Connect.


Featured Services for this Ford Transit Connect

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.