2003 Ford Windstar

Change Vehicle
2003 Ford Windstar
Available in 6 styles:  2003 Ford Windstar 4dr Wagon shown
Asking Price Range
$1,216–$7,696
Estimated MPG

17 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

Windstar

by Love my Fords from Georgia | December 9, 2013

The Windstar is Great Vehicle. This is the second one I have owned. Very Comfortable and reliable. A Smooth ride. You can make fun of fords but mine is a cool ride. There is an A**hole for every seat and mine fits in a Ford!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The Search is Over

by mom of four from North Texas | May 25, 2013

I've been searching for a reasonable, reliable minivan for six months and am happy to say "the search is over". I found this van more than fairly priced and in great condition. The salesman talked to me about it over the phone and had it pulled out and ready for a test drive when I arrived. It was super clean and my mechanic agreed it was an excellent deal. My kids actually love it! I will definitely go to Cars.com and Car One for our next vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


very reliable

by car from | April 2, 2013

I bought this car from Gerald Nortz dealer in Lowville , NY with 32000 miles on it. A year and 3000 miles later my transmission went. I contacted Gerald Nortz and told him about the transmission and he gave me money towards fixing my transmission. This is a dealer that stands by his product. I would not hesitate to recommend his dealership. A. from Liverpool

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Second Windstar I've Owned

by Shade Tree Mech. from West Springfield,Va. | December 15, 2012

Great Van,Makes the wife happy loved her 1995 she bought her first one in Oct. 1994 and put all 150,000 miles on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


A good van

by Windstar Fan from Tennessee | November 28, 2012

This van is good for at least 3 things: to look at, to transport cargo, and what it is usually used for is transporting kids and such. Overall what I use it for is just for transporting random stuff, such as garbage and various things.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2003 Ford Windstar

by Earl @ Nascar 1950 from Simpsonville,sc | September 22, 2012

We just bought this 2003 Ford Windstar. All leather had about 136000 miles looks and drives like a new car. It has all the options. Rides great and it has a lot of style.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Good Cost Effective transportation

by Noble from New York | August 14, 2012

Have owned the 2003 Winstar since new and for the most part has not been very much trouble. It is no better or worse than the Toyota, Subaru, Buick and Chevy I currently own. Over 110 k miles and no problems with the power train. Minor electrical problems, otherwise great family vehicle for traveling with the entertainment system. Not a Honda Oydessy but cost a lot less money to!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


electrical needs work

by it's ok from newfoundland,nl | March 4, 2012

I bought my 03 windstar lx 3 yrs ago, it has already been in the shop 6 times for months on end trying to fix electrical issues, interer light comes on and off for no reason abs light is a pain in the butt. but the van runs great as far as the motor is concerned, I have mixed feelings on the windstar, ford needs to get some education on their electrical system or all of their vehicles will have issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Run from this Vehicle!!!

by Will Never Buy Ford Again from Walla Walla, WA | September 21, 2011

We own an '03 Windstar SEL and it has been the absolute worst vehicle maintenance-wise we have ever owned! Regular maintenanceThe electrical issues went from an annoyance to being VERY expensive. We just spent a month and a half without the van due to a bad computer. Once the correct one was finally received by the Ford dealership, no one could get it programmed (one mechanic completely gave up on the van). Now $1100 lighter in the wallet. Have had the same issues as others have mentioned with doors popping open on their own, interior lights staying on for no reason, ABS/emergency brake lights staying on, etc. Now that we have it back, we're just waiting for the transmission to go...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


super car

by fordliker from | August 6, 2011

our windstar runs like a champ in fact both of them very reliable ps if u hate it you r dumb all in all ford did a good job on the following models .se .se sport .sel .lx windstar is my car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

Featured Services for this Ford Windstar

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.