2012 GMC Acadia

Change Vehicle
2012 GMC Acadia
Available in 10 styles:  2012 GMC Acadia FWD shown
Asking Price Range
$18,392–$39,240
Estimated MPG

16–17 city / 23–24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

Great all purpose vehicle

by Igetaround from Chicago,il. | October 25, 2013

Owned a jeep Grand Cherokee that had seen better days. Was looking for a vehicle with the same driving comfort, but with a slightly larger load. I tested many vehicles and this one stood out.Purchased a 2012 with 10,000 miles in the crystal red with bench seats. Wanted that configuration so my two large dogs would have ample space without the seat separation, and also wanted to use it for in-car camping during bad weather. Love the car, so far. Quiet with lots of little luxuries.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Lots of cargo space for traveling.

by Snowbird traveler from Davison, MI | October 14, 2013

Purchased this vehicle to travel south for the winter. Wanted more cargo space than my car had. Also I like sitting in a higher vehicle and this one seems very comfortable riding or driving. So far the mileage is fair, I have taken it on a trip as of yet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Flexible

by Mountain lifestyle Dad - snowboarder, ironman from Jackson, WY | September 2, 2013

Third row seat that completely disappears. Captain chairs for the kids. Added a hitch for the bike rack. Great for in town and on the highway. Travels well. Looking forward to ski season and snow to test the all wheel drive on the pass while riding the side country.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


terrible tire road noise.

by lou from Missouri | August 6, 2013

Tires constantly growl on all asphalt roads Evidently this vehicle has little or no noise insulation. Should have bought a Grand Cherokee.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Exceedingly Pleased!

by Anne from Rochester, N.Y. | April 22, 2013

I have been a loyal Jeep owner for 18 years. I have thought about purchasing an Acadia for a few years. I finally decided to take the plunge. I test drove one and started looking around for a slightly used car and found one. It's 6 months old with 12,000 miles. Just like new. It handles like a dream, no blind spots, super Bose stereo, entertainment package, loaded with safety features, On Star (which is important if you are single), gorgeous interior, very comfortable with plenty of room inside for me and my 2 German Shepherds! I also have a horse, so I need plenty of room to shuttle my tack and extra goodies to and from the barn. This vehicle is a perfect compromise of a beautiful looking sedan and a functioning SUV. I couldn't ask for more. The crystal coated - exterior - white color is incredible and I love the white interior. It is just first class all the way!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


New Acadia Owner

by Family Man from chester county, pa | February 11, 2013

We needed a vehicle with a third row seat. Something reliable and decent gas mileage. We really like the Acadia. Its solid and sharp looking. We got the base model SL but it has a lot of nice features at that level. The onstar is awesome. Very roomy vehicle and the third row is legitimate. I recommend to anyone looking for a non mini van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2008/2012 Acadia Been bit 2X

by Skeeter from Highland Ill. | January 22, 2013

Bought a 2008 Acadia New. Had it 4 yrs, 75000 miles when I got rid of it. Roughly 35000 when probs started.. Had great revues in 2008 when it was new. Had to replace transmission 2x. Powersteering unit 1x. Complete Navigation 1x and FRT bushings 2x which caused tires to wear n even. Had great service from dealer. Like a dummy I bought a 2012 Acadia, Same package thru out. SLT models both. Figured problems and bugs fixed At 3xxx ABS system went out. Bad bearing in rear wheel let water in $1000.00 fix but under warrenty. Had fixed, at 11000miles suspension making noise. Now driving 2013 Toyota Highlander Limited

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


so far so good

by Oldtimer from Long Island, Ny | December 30, 2012

Great ride, plenty of room. with all the perks it's great. Great audio, hands free phone, On Star can't beat it. AWD go in the snow in the summer out on the beach...Best all around car I've owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Up date of last car

by Many car Owner from Southwest GA. | December 28, 2012

I replaced a 2007 Acadia Slt-2 it was one of the first ones made. I had a few problems but I liked the way it looked , handled and I thought the gas mileage was was pretty good for a car that large. I have only had my knew one for a few days and everything seems to be improved and up dated so far i'm really impressed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


this vehicle brought me back to Built in the USA

by American Made from Kentucky | December 27, 2012

we had a 2010 - great vehicle especially with the DVD option as our grand children are at least an hour away to 10 hours - Cadillac ride-

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 GMC Acadia.


Featured Services for this GMC Acadia

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.