2010 GMC Canyon

Change Vehicle

2010 GMC Canyon

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 14 styles:  2010 GMC Canyon 4x2 Regular Cab 6' box 111.3" WB shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$11,626–$26,466

Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 21–25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Best small truck

by Small truck owner from Indiana | September 17, 2013

The 2010 GMC Canyon with the V-8 engine is a wonderful truck. I had an later year with an I-5 engine and was not satisfied with its performance (pulling a boat). The 2010 has many improvements and almost feels like a different vehicle. Even though it has the off-road suspension and 4-wheel drive, the ride is smooth and not jarring or rough. It is a real pleasure to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Zippy 2010 Canyon

by RJF from Belleville, NJ | March 20, 2013

Saw this Canyon SLE Extended Cab was equipped with a V-8, auto trans and two wheel drive, exactly what I was looking for. My research showed the 4 & 5 cylinder models were lacking in performance and MPG ratings. Good pickup and smooth riding truck compared to others I considered. Seats could use a bit improvement but the rest of the truck is great and roomy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2010 crew slt

by canyon man from Texas | August 14, 2011

I have owned several of these since 2004. Wonderful truck but go with the SLT package. GM needs to redesign the seats. This is the only real problem that I have had with the trucks. My only other dream is to see the trailblazer 6 cyl. in this truck. Look forward to a few more of these.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


SGT

by WLG from Henry Co. Ga | May 4, 2011

With the 5.3L This is one of the best trucks I have ever had! It is lots of fun to drive and get better MPG's than the 05 3.5L I had before.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most Excellent Truck!!!

by Long Time Truck Driver from Peshtigo, WI | May 1, 2011

This is seriously the funnest mid size truck you can buy! Sporty, Fast, Reliable, unmatched Warranty... Onstar is a great service. I have the V8 model, and it is unbelievably powerful, yet fun and easy to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


the best

by rabbit from ohio | April 27, 2011

This Canyon is excellent in every way.It runs great looks good.Good on gas.I would highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Canyon

by CPA TRUCKER from Charlotte, NC | November 17, 2010

Very happy with our Canyon. Got the off road package (2 W drive). Recomend this package highly as you sit up off the road nicely. Also the 5L engine has lots of spunk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Dependable Inline 5

by B85Mack from Virginia | November 2, 2010

This is my third Canyon. It is a crew cab, 4WD with the inline 5 cylinder. It is everything I need and expect with a GMC truck. It performs well and it gets compliments on the styling. The fuel mileage is a little disappointing, but the truck overall makes up for that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Little Truck

by LaLa from Baytown TX | July 21, 2010

Just bought my GMC Canyon, I am already in love with it! Great Look, I got the crew cab version, I rode in the back seat it had plenty of room, and comfortable. Has good pick up and go, have yet to pull anything, but believe that it shouldnt be a problem once I do. Great Truck for the money!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 GMC Canyon.


Featured Services for this GMC Canyon

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.