2012 GMC Canyon

Change Vehicle

2012 GMC Canyon

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 14 styles:  2012 GMC Canyon 4x2 Regular Cab 6' box 111.3" WB shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$15,824–$30,740

Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 21–25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

Fuel economy for this truck???

by Cantrader from Miami, FL | July 6, 2014

Bought a 2012 Canyon 4 door 2WD with 2.9 Lt. 4 cyl. eng. earlier this year to replace a 1995 Sonoma with 4.3 W code V6. Always thought the '95 got only mediocre gas mileage till started using the 2012 in mixed use driving. The Canyon will barely get 14 MPG!!! The truck runs perfectly, has no check engine lights on and onboard diagnosis shows no trouble codes or other abnormalities. Found the previous owner and asked him about this and he said that's the main reason he traded it in with only 12,000 miles on a Nissan. Can anyone offer any thoughts or ideas on this, or is this par for the course for this truck? Thanks for any info on this, brgrds, Dave F.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2008 canyon

by big red from Pinevill KY | April 25, 2013

Bought a 2008 Canyon extended Cab loved it no problems at all, towed my boat without any trouble no mechanical problems. I will be buying another one soon. loved the off Road Package 4 wheel drive worked perfectly never any problems goin where I wanted to go

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great truck

by joe o from middleboro mass | March 20, 2013

i had a 2005 for 7 years(160000 miles)3.5 5 cyl...never ha d a problem except for wear n tear.i purchased a 2012 feb 2013...hope this one lasts as long as the 2005...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Less than I wanted

by Jaque from Davenport, IA | August 23, 2012

The crew cab has less leg room in the rear seat than I wanted; MPG is less than I expected; heated seat button is poorly places; 2 exposed wires under the right front seat;

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I love it

by sml trck enthusiast from Saskatchewan , Canada | August 7, 2012

I bought the 4X4 w/4L engine. Almost 200 hp. I use it for daily transportion to work. I'm also a DIYer so I need a truck to carry 2x4s and such. Great truck! SUPER GAS MILEAGE !!! Great value for the money!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


GMC Canyon 2012 Very Reliable Truck

by gymmy2012 from Pacific Grove, CA | January 29, 2012

Most reliable truck for me I've owned GMC Canyon 2012. Good millege, cabin, looks nice and drive smooth.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 GMC Canyon.


Featured Services for this GMC Canyon

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.