2004 GMC Envoy XL

Change Vehicle

2004 GMC Envoy XL

Available in 4 styles:  2004 GMC Envoy XL 4x4 shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$8,275–$8,700

Est. MPG

15 city / 19–20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

The best suprise in years.

by The Admiral from Plano, TX | April 10, 2013

I bought this GMC Envoy XL as a replacement for my S-10 Blazer that was stolen and totaled. What agreat suprise. My wife and I drove it from Plano Texas to Ft. Meyers Florida. It was a great trip. We got 18 mpg and it drove like a dream. If you are thinking of buying one of these, and have a choice, get the V8. It has good power and very responsive. I will gladly recomend this caar to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great for Camping

by Avid Camper from Bellevue, WA | November 18, 2012

My Land Rover was falling apart after 3 years new and I was afraid of high maintenance. After looking around, I really liked the style of the Envoy, of course, took the sideboards off for additional clearance and went with 16" tires for extra rubber. I can store 2 days of firewood as well as 4 peoples camping gear and my kitchen for a week outing. I like the fit and finish and the ridiculous number of 12V outlets ;-) Wish it had more cup holders. Very happy with this vehicle which now has nearly 170K miles on it and only one tiny rock chip (a miracle).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2nd Envoy, traded for a 3rd Envoy

by Veteran from Durango, Co. | November 1, 2012

We really enjoyed the XL version. Fold down 3rd row was very handy. V8 engine was a must, lots of muscle. Great car on long trips. Shift on the fly 4x4 was a life saver. The rear AC/Heat is a nice feature.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


GMC Envoy XL - Versatile & Practical

by Nice Rooshin Boy from Oswego, NY | December 8, 2010

We'd been looking for a used Chevy Trailblazer EXT or GMC Envoy XL for about four months before we found a good one. Even with 82,000 miles on it the body is tight, there is not one squeak or rattle, and no drafts, leaks, or wind noise. If you could only have ONE VEHICLE and it would have to do everything my vote is for the Envoy XL. It's smooth, quiet, and confortable as a car. It has third-row seating, trailer towing package, luggage rack, fold-down second and third-row seats, etc. It also has: four drive modes (AWD, 4WH, 4WL) traction control, and anti-lock brakes, which are more important if you live someplace with bad weather, as we do. Our combined city/hwy. gas mileage is 13.3 MPG with the 6 cylinder. We feel safe and secure driving it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Second one just like it I've owned

by Lovesthiscar from Kennewick, WA | November 1, 2009

I had a 2002 Envoy and liked it so well that I now have the 2004 Envoy. The V-8 is really powerful, the car drives and rides nicely, it comes with all kinds of gadgets that are so nice to have, auto windshield wipers, power everything, memory everything, even an air compressor to air up tires or water toys at the river! It has tons of cargo space. I would recommend this car to anyone that needs a vehicle that is part luxury car, part utility vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great SUV!!!

by SUV Expert! from | August 18, 2009

I had a SUV like this one and LOVED it! One of the best cars that I have owned. Would buy if I need a large SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Good Vehicle

by BMW's Rule from Detroit, MI | March 24, 2007

Its a good vehicle, just alot of problems, Transmission Noise, parts falling off, and wierd engine noise.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this GMC Envoy XL

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.