See Also: 2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic | 2007 GMC Sierra 1500HD Classic | 2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Hybrid Classic

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Change Vehicle
2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 44 styles:  2007 GMC Sierra 1500 All-New 4x2 Extended Cab 5.75' box 133.9" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$8,673–$27,617
Estimated MPG

14–17 city / 19–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

24 out of 26 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 26 reviews

Great Truck

by Nick N from Drummond Island, MI | June 19, 2014

I bought this car used with 100,000 miles in 2014. I test drove it once and i wanted it right away. It drives smooth and gets great mileage. I got 18 miles per gallon on the way home and am getting 17 mpg driving around my small town. it has plenty of power and has the most comfortable seats I have ever sat in. I'm 6' 4" and i have to keep the seat slightly forward to reach the radio. easy to drive in boots and very easy to clean. would recommend buying one to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nicest truck I've ever owned

by GMC Man from Maine | February 17, 2014

Found on cars.com, and called about it. John at auto north sent many pictures of the truck out side and in. (Next best thing to being there.) It was delivered the next day. It was everything and more he said it would be. Rides great even on these Maine pothole roads. Looks like new, easy on gas, plenty of room for shopping.Love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


love my truck

by sothern man from mississippi | December 19, 2013

This is by far the best looking and over all best truck iv ever owned it handles great easy to custom and looks sleek and sexy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best truck I ever owned

by T Bear from Belleville Il | August 28, 2013

I've had my truck 6 yrs this Sept 29 without any problems what so ever. My son-n-law works for the dealership I bought it from and he changes the oil every 3000 miles since I bought it. I got 51000

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Not Accurately Priced Online

by Dale from TX | August 26, 2013

The truck price online is not the price they told me at the dealership, it went from listed at $16,000 to $22,000, the truck is not worth $22,000, transmission was slipping during the test drive, interior was dirty, makes for a good work truck after some extensive work, customer service was not good at the dealership.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best Truck Value

by JOY TO RIDE from Virginia | February 22, 2013

Found this one owner ,low miles with all service records ,garage kept. Perfect inside and out. Good ride, good gas milage. Call Brad at Charlie Obaugh Chevolet in Waynesboro Va. to find you one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Photos

by Ab from | August 31, 2012

It would really be nice if this dealer would add some interior photos. There is no need for 20 exterior photos of a vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


awesome truck

by docs from pa | May 26, 2012

have owned this now for 6 months and it is a great truck roomy does what is needed and comfortable, i drive it back and forth from pa to tn and its a great ride lots of room.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Simple & Reliable Work Truck

by 'Lectrician from texas | April 15, 2012

Only complaint I have is automatic lights & why they're even needed. Does GMC think people are idiots? If someone can't see it's getting dark, I don't think they need to be driving! Frustrating thing is that I don't believe this feature can be disabled. If sensor or modules go bad, that could add up to repair bill that could've been avoided. Keep headlights (or anything for that matter) simple. The fewer things to go wrong, the greater the reliability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best truck I have ever had the pleasure of driving

by Dustin ear from Winfield, WV | March 10, 2011

Very powerful v8. Great ride comfort and amenities. This truck is what a truck should be. Ford, Dodge, Toyota, etc should pay their respect!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 26 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 GMC Sierra 1500.


Featured Services for this GMC Sierra 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.