2011 GMC Sierra 1500

Change Vehicle
2011 GMC Sierra 1500
Available in 33 styles:  2011 GMC Sierra 1500 4x2 Regular Cab 8' box 133" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$17,165–$36,881
Estimated MPG

12–15 city / 18–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

24 out of 29 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 29 reviews

The best truck, for the money every.

by Big John truck enthusiast from Indianapolis, Indiana. | June 18, 2014

Cars.com help me do all the leg work, in finding the best truck, I could ever want. The used 2011 GMC ext. truck has got to be the only one that is worth my time and money. One super, 5.3L gas efficient engine, that is a real stump puller, and the ride is one for the books, as being smoothest, I have ever had. Thank you CARS.COM, you have made me very happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


.nice truck in lansing ohio

by rick from lansing ohio | January 2, 2014

I have a2011 gmc sierra white motor city addition .4+4 ex cab 29000 5.3 runs great nice truck in town.just bought it at staffilinos Chevy Martin's ohio

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2011 Sierra

by rick from SC | September 9, 2013

Love this truck, drove it to Florida from SC and it got 28 mph. 5 of us road 1000 miles round trip and loved the comfort and performance. Lots of extras and fun to drive. Would recommend to anyone wanting a comfortable truck that does it all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good truck, Interior barley beats the beaters

by Car Tester from Bolton, On | July 16, 2013

This is a great truck! Comfy and reliable, it does gulp gas, but it is still good. The 16" bike test beat all other trucks. When we first knew we were going to test it, we thought the interior would be modern, but not so. Great relief in the 2014.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


bad sales

by adam from new york,ny | July 14, 2013

they post cars for good price but they never have them. when you call, they will say it is sold out . I called them 3 times and same thing happened.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


2011 Sierra - One Year Later

by Jim from Midwest | July 7, 2013

The good- Miliage on highway , 20mpg Comfortable Seats The Bad- Check underneath for excessive frame rust before you buy one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Not more then you need just more then your used to

by Diver tough from fredericktown, OH | March 4, 2013

I bought a 2011 GMC with the 5300, 6 speed, 20" rims, extended cab, blue tooth, 3.08 gears, 4x4, dual climate,40/20/40 seats, no wood grain, chrome mirriors, toe hooks and grill with 29,000 mi. It was the exact truck i was looking for just a year newer and a little more. its rated at 21 mpg on the hightway. I haven't got that out of it yet but it's been cold out. All the options i got on it i love and would recommend. especially the blue tooth and dual auto climate control.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nice Toy, Solid Ride!

by Ro from TX | June 19, 2012

Looks good...feels good. Silver on Black leather. 20 inch wheels, chrome door handles. Rides like a dream...especially for a truck. The 5.3V8 is quite responsive. Even with stock exhaust, it has a small growl. Did a 120 mile roundtrip drive, got 21.2mpg, mostly hwy. The interchange from V4 to V8 and vice versa is seamless. Suspension is nice and soft. Captains chairs are awesome! Better than the Denali despite not having heated/cooled seats. Leather and cushioning seems softer. Despite mine being a 1500, 4x2, road is clearly visible. As high, if not a little higher, than other 1500s. Steering is responsive and very soft. Quity cushy! Ample head/leg room. Even the back seats are bueno! I used to have a 2007 Escalade EXT...while the Sierra doesn't compare head on, it's a worthwhile #2. Much better than I expected. Pleased to have this toy! Praise God for the deal He orchestrated!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2011 GMC Denali P/U

by Lt. Dan from RENO | June 11, 2012

THIS GMC DENALI IS THE FIRST TRUCK WITH OVER 400 H.P. THAT WE HAVE EVER OWNED. BIG SMILES WHEN TOWING BOATS AND ATV'S. FUEL ECONOMY IS ABOUT WHAT THE EPA RATES IT AT. (12/17 MPG) GREAT AWD AND TRACTION CONTROL TO TAME THE RENO WINTERS. IF I WANT TO DRIVE THIS TRUCK I HAVE TO BEAT MY WIFE TO THE KEYS. SHE LOVES THE STEREO, THE EXTRA ELEVATION THE BIG 20" TIRES GIVE, AND THE ENGINES POWERFUL RUMBLE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Baseline model - V6, great overall

by Work Vehicle Fleet from Palm Beach County | June 2, 2012

Compared to the Silverado 1500 baseline, the GMC 1500 has a far better turning radius. You heard me. The turning is leagues better than the Chevy and better than other Fords and Dogdes too. I've never experienced a truck with a better turning radius - ever. As far as flaws go - V6 baseline motor feels slightly temperamental and jumpy, almost as if it were a 4 cylinder engine. But it certainly does the job and there are no complaints as far as reliability so far as of 35,000 miles. Power is average. The standard soundsystem with aux port is actually excellent once EQ'ed properly. The 6.5's produce subwoofer-level lows and the 5x4's nicely fill in the rest, located at ear level behind the seat. It also helps that the ride itself is extremely quiet (minus the oddly noisy V6). Compared to Chevy, Dodge and Ford it has good fuel economy, fantastic handling and best overall value for your money, (great stereo as well for those long days and trips) which made the GMC Sierra 1500 baseline the choice for my work vehicle fleet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 29 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 GMC Sierra 1500.


Featured Services for this GMC Sierra 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.