See Also: 2007 GMC Sierra 2500HD Classic

2007 GMC Sierra 2500HD

Change Vehicle
2007 GMC Sierra 2500HD

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 36 styles:  2007 GMC Sierra 2500HD All-New 4x4 Regular Cab 8' box 133" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$8,014–$37,618
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Best Truck on the Market

by GMC4Me from La Quinta, CA | May 8, 2014

I've owned two 2500 series trucks with the Duramax/Allison combo and I have never had 1 issue with either. I traded the first truck in with 70K miles and the trade-in price was incredible. These diesels hold their value, and I've heard nothing but positive experiences from friends who own similar rides. Can't say enough good things about this truck. GM hit this one out of the park.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Towing Truck

by BK---Big Kahuna from Morgan Hill California | October 5, 2012

I purchased a used 2007 GMC Sierra 2500 HD - SLE specifically for towing a heavy (!5,000 lb) 36 ft fifth-wheel trailer. I could not be more pleased with this vehicle! The 6.6 L Duramax diesel/ Allison transmission combination is awsome, providing excellent towing characteristics on even 10 + percent mountain grades. The special towing setting with transmission-braking system is excellent, providing great down-hill speed control without the need to ride the brakes. Driving comfort is excellent & fuel consumption when towing is acceptable at 12.7 mpg,considering a TGVW of 25,000 lb. Outstanding American product! GMC can take pride in this extremely well engineered, well built machine. It definitely out-performs so-called competing products from Ford & Dodge. I pass them regularly, as they grind up mountain grades hauling much smaller trailers than mine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


had better and seen better bought because of price

by truck liker from New London, Wisconsin | August 18, 2012

VECHIEL IS GOOD BUT THE DEALER WAS NOT THE BEST AND THE SERVICES WAS TERRIBLE. NEVER BUY FROM THAT DEALER AGAIN

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2007 GMC Sierra

by Tow head from league city TX | April 16, 2012

Bought this used to pull a new T/T I bought. Noticed when I test drove it that the shifts were not very smooth, but disrtegarded it for some reason. So long story short after a couple tows I realized something was not right and 2700 bucks later had a rebuilt transmission due to torque converter failure. Other than that it does everything I need it to do. Average mileage is 15 mpg. Pulls a 6500 lb. trailer very easily. Very comfortable for a 3/4 ton 4x4.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Best Buy

by Carzzar from Western, PA | February 13, 2012

Real simple, best truck I ever owned. Almost 90000 miles in 4.5 years, and only had to replace plug wires. Normal wear and tear; 2 sets of brakes and tires, oil changes, wipers and a battery. Pulled 6500lb. trailer daily, never failed, got 9mpg city and 15 hwy w/trailer. Averaged 20mpg @ 72mph hwy w/o towing. Replaced with newer same style GMC 2500HD.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Never Again

by Tank from | September 8, 2011

I bought this truck with 80,000 miles on it and it gave me nothing but troubles i got 9 miles to the gallon by the way for a newer truck i was extreamly suprised

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


one of the best

by tlk from San Antonio Texas | July 17, 2010

I had been lookimg for a heavy pickup but never thought i'd gp for a diesel but here i am and i love it.Good response from the line and plenty of power.You have to drive one to know.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 GMC Sierra 2500HD.


Featured Services for this GMC Sierra 2500HD

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.