2013 GMC Sierra 2500HD

Change Vehicle
2013 GMC Sierra 2500HD

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 30 styles:  2013 GMC Sierra 2500HD 4x4 Regular Cab 8' box 133.7" WB shown
Starting MSRP
$29,550–$50,010
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Who could ask for anything more?

by Bigum from Benton, KY | April 22, 2014

Purchased my 2013 GMC DURAMAX and Allison combo about 11 months ago after buying a 33 foot fifth wheel. What can I say but WOW!!! Pulls it with ease even over Monteagle in Tennessee. The towing mode along with the exhaust brake held a constant speed down the 8 degree grade. 20 plus mpg without the camper on the interstate and about 12 mpg when towing the camper. Very impressive and much better than my 2011 half ton gas burner. Would recommend this truck to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


great truck

by supporting the economy from brentwood ca | July 3, 2013

would be nice if GMC had an interior upgrade alon g the likes of the Ford King Ranch or Dodges Laramie longhorn edition. Other than that, great truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love this Truck!

by Towman from Denver, CO | May 6, 2013

I just purchased my 2013 GMC Sierra Duramax Rocket a few days ago. Was told by the dealership that fuel mileage would be lower than expected for the 1st 10,000 miles however if 15.9 around town is low, I can deal with it. Very impressed with everything, rides like a Cadillac, pulls like a TRUCK! Awesome vehicle, once again after many of my last failures in purchases (ford's) I am proud to STILL buy American.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best Truck I've Owned

by Stein from | April 29, 2013

Purchased this truck last week, and couldn't be happier. Rides well, great interior features, can't comment on durability/performance as I haven't owned it long enough, but based on older models, it should stand the test of time with no issues. Great ride all around! Buy one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Hopefull better than the 2012 Ford I traded in

by Old Guy from Clare, MI | January 8, 2013

I am thus far very pleased with the new pickup. Dealer sales staff were very efficient and responsive. I am unable to respond to the reliability rating in this questionaire as I have only owned the vehicle for two weeks. I have noted a substantial increase in gas mileage and the ride is vastly improved. I like my new truck!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


tom ahl dealerships

by mad mudders wife from delphos,ohio | November 20, 2012

we have purchased our last 3 vehicles from tom ahl & every time we are satisfied .we needed a truck with a duramax allison in it with a payment we could afford. tom ahl & cal klickman made that happen with our new 2013 gmc sierra 2500 hd..thanx

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Log Wagon

by John from Pendleton, Indiana | November 3, 2012

If you can live with a bone jarring ride over anything but a super smooth rode then be my guest. Low mileage like 10 mpg with light loads and less with heavier loads. The most I ever saw with no load doing 55 mph was 19 mpg. And diesel fuel isn't cheap is it. Not since the 1970's. Buy a nice gas engine half ton truck and a trailer to haul stuff. Much cheaper over all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 GMC Sierra 2500HD.


Featured Services for this GMC Sierra 2500HD

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.