2015 GMC Sierra 2500HD

Change Vehicle
2015 GMC Sierra 2500HD
Available in 30 styles:  2015 GMC Sierra 2500HD 4x4 Regular Cab 8' box 133.6" WB shown
Starting MSRP
$33,545–$56,550
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

My boat's best friend

by Bill from Washington State | December 17, 2015

After considering a 2016 GMC Sierra 3500 HD, I was driven to change my choice to a 2015 GMC Sierra 2500 HD by onlline reviews, advice of friends, nice GM cash and financing discounts, and a great Costco discount agreement. The 2500 offers everything I was looking for; a robust diesel engine and transmission combination that allows me to get my boat down the road as if nothing was behind the truck, and meeting my pricing objective. I am extremely happy with this truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Best truck ever owned in over 30 years

by john's truck from Akron, Oh | December 1, 2015

Best truck I have ever owned. great fuel mileage, comfort in front and back seats, a snow monster, quiet cab, would buy over and over.A

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love my Denali HD

by Bane from Maryland | November 21, 2015

Bought my Denali HD in Feb 2015. Leveled it. Took off the original shoes and put Fuel wrapped in 33" Terra Grapplers. Now for the truck. I love my truck. Plenty of power even stock. I get 22 best highway/ 16 average. Not bad with DEF. Traded my 2012 BMW and happy I did. GMC interior kicks my Bimmers tail and the comfort features are second to none. I have lane departure warning and exhaust brake at my finger tips. Denali comes loaded with cab LED lights, spray bed liner, z71 package and more. Best part is the Duramax engine. Its so smooth and the resell on Duramax and Cummings is best in and out of class. Its my daily driver and I put 2000 miles a month on it. Gonna be a Million Mile Duramax owner (google it).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2015 GMC

by mrsfixit from Rio Frio, Texas | July 16, 2015

Very comfortable ride. Quiet inside while driving. Like that. Seats are comfortable and wide. Back seat has a lot of room and love the storage under the seats. The radio is wonderful. Very clear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best Truck I've Ever Owned

by Owner of Bones from Southern California | May 6, 2015

I placed my order for a specific configuration on 12/26/14 and received delivery of my 2015 GM Sierra 2500 HD on 2/17/15. It is a 4x4, Crew Cab with the 8 ft. bed. It weighs a whopping 7344 lbs. Gas mileage is 13 city / 20 Hwy. It has as comfortable a ride as a luxury BMW / Mercedes. Very compliant on smooth surfaces yet you can feel the subdued bumps on rough roads. Extremely quiet inside. The back seat area is very spacious. My 6'7" friends can sit back there and not be cramped. Power and acceleration is excellent. At 70 mph, you feel as though you are only traveling at 40 mph. Touch screen on dash is very user friendly. 4G LTE antenna increases regular cell reception. OnStar service gives me a dedicated cell phone number giving me a Sat phone in the truck. Great safety feature for when I'm out of cell coverage areas. Will post long term reliability. So far....love this truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2015 GM large pickups - hoods / roofs

by trainman from Northern MI | October 16, 2014

Purchased a new 2015 GMC Sierra HD 2 weeks ago. Hood and roof of vehicle have been severely damaged by falling acorns from surrounding Oak trees. Not sure what GM will do to remedy the issue with my vehicle or their larger product line but would not recommend buying a large Chevrolet or GMC pickup until the issue is resolved! In the 1980's it was GM diesel engines and transmissions! In 2015 it is steel that is far too thin!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 GMC Sierra 2500HD.


Featured Services for this GMC Sierra 2500HD

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.