2011 GMC Sierra 3500HD

Change Vehicle
2011 GMC Sierra 3500HD

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 42 styles:  2011 GMC Sierra 2500HD 4x4 Regular Cab 8' box 133.7" WB shown
Asking Price Range
$24,726–$55,982
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

3.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Regretting since new

by akangler from Anchorage, AK | April 18, 2013

I have had this truck for over two years, and I will sell before it is three. Read all the diesel articles and was under impression it would get at least mid teen fuel mileage. Not so. Best seen so far was 14 and didn't last after regeneration started. Took to dealership in AK and they didn't even know what supplemental instructions were for oil viscosity in artic cold. They put wrong oil in and unwilling to change it. Took it back for bearing noise in front hub three times and still not fixed. They did find oil leak, but it is not bad enough to warrant fixing. If that is warranty service, I am switching brands. I regret to unload this /=!@# on some unsuspecting buyer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does not recommend this car


The best ever diesel truck

by Hotshot Hauler from Penticton , B.C | September 24, 2011

With the all new stronger frame and suspension, these DMAX/Allison trucks are unbeatable. Hauling is a breeze with my 2011 Dmax 3500. Steering is tight and very straight. Much better than my 2010 Ram Cummins truck. Fuel economy is great for a big diesel and power is incredible, trans shift so nice and exhaust brake works great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


not good on gas

by hunter from up state NY | July 7, 2011

I only get 7 MPG. and has hurt my small company profit big time. all GM specs. have no Mpg rating because thay dont want you to know

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Best truck

by Tim repoman from NJ, trenton | March 20, 2011

Can haul everything. 4x4 work great. I repo vehicals and its easy and fast. Very fast truck 400hp!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


2011 GMC 3500 Denali 4x4...#1 truck in usa

by Smith REPOman from NJ, trenton | March 19, 2011

Motortrend, car and driver, pickuptrucks, and etc best truck. Plus if u seen companies trucks now...truck chevy and gmc. best truck i had. i use this truck for REPO...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Best ever

by Stockhauler from Okanagon, B.C. | February 23, 2011

Best truck i have ever owned. Just can't get over the power, almost too much. Handles like a race car, rides like a caddy. Our 2011 F350 6.7L can't compare to our Denali HD3500 when it comes to towing and handling. Large loads are a breeze with this Duramax/Alisson.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Too much power lol jp...loaded to the MAX!!!

by -=Manosry=- R.K. from Durham,NC | December 30, 2010

2011 GMC Denali 3500HD 4X4... Best truck on the rode... rides like a cadillac... flow's over bumps. More power then i need but its good to have in the long run. Best 4x4 it just snow in NC i didn't have to use the 4x4 at all be i had to see what it's all about... works perfect...change the computer chips at a local gm dealership i will give you higher mph...power is the same. I have a 2011 ford super duty F-350 too and i love both trucks... but the GMC is better... ford better interior...But comfort, performance, and reliability is the gmc denali...the ford have more power but the gmc will out run it all day...BUY A GMC OR CHEVY 3500 4X4...ITS WORTH IT!!!(New!!!)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Let me down

by Lahrs_c from Gilbert, AZ | October 14, 2010

I bought the GMC 3500 brand new, leather seats the whole 9 yards. The peoformance is what I expected, as well as the interior. The price was a little much. I have not even had the truck for a week and the Trans Controll Module has already gone out. Highly Dissapointing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


junk

by ford=amazing from hicktown usa | May 24, 2010

i bought one of these and hook chains with a 02 powerstroke and the axles snaped as the powerstroke was pullin me all over the road

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does not recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 GMC Sierra 3500HD.


Featured Services for this GMC Sierra 3500HD

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.