2014 GMC Terrain

Change Vehicle

2014 GMC Terrain

Available in 10 styles:  2014 GMC Terrain AWD Sport Utility shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$26,465–$36,905

Est. MPG

20–22 city / 29–32 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

affordable

by leadfoot from depew,ny | April 16, 2014

Very roomy interior its great on gas like the options to choose from for interior another nice option is the telescopic steering wheel

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wonderful vehicle

by ECSCFS2008 from St. Louis, MO | April 12, 2014

My wife and I recently traded in our 2007 Ford Edge and leased a 2014 Terrain. Couldn't be happier with our decision. A big concern for me with any vehicle is if I have enough leg room, being 6'7" that is obviously crucial. All I can say is no problem at all. So many features that are on this vehicle are options on most. We got a SLE model and were quite surprised with the options that it came with. Ours has the V-6 and it runs like a champ.It gets up and goes when needed and doesn't kill you on gas milage. We had originally looked at the Acadia but with the options we were looking for for us and our kids financally it wasn't possible so our salesman suggested the Terrain and I'm glad he did. True, this doesn't have all the bells and whistles that we'd like the payments are much more reasonable. My wife got the 4 things she wanted most of all and that what was most important. She got the V-6, AWD, heated seats(cloth not leather mind you), and remote start. Like I said before legroom is plentiful without a doubt. Our salesman was 6'5" and set behind me on the test drive and he still had a decent amount of leg room when he sat behind me when I was driving. All in all this SUV was well worth the money and I fully expect to lease another one when our lease is up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Looked at several mid-sized SUV's

by DB from Bloomington, IL | April 3, 2014

I looked at many different small to mid-sized SUV's and I am thrilled with the 2014 Terrain. After reading and test driving all the different models, dollar for dollar the Terrain has my vote. If there was only 1 thing that could be better I think it would be that I had a 6cyl version not the 4 cyl. The reason for this is that it is a bit sluggish when taking off, that being the case you become aware of it and don't pull out in front of anyone. The ride and quietness of the interior on the open highway has been GREAT! I would look at getting another one in the future. Just an FYI here, I traded in a Mercury Mountaineer that was very ROUGH riding.......my wife and I are pleased with this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Long Driver

by Terry from Alsip, IL | March 22, 2014

Outstanding SUV. Heavy, Solid and Very comfortable. The 4 cyl gets excellent gas mileage. I am averaging 34 MPG on the highway. This is a real SUV. It has the safe substantial feel that Most other do not have. The highway ride is outstanding. I drives and feels like a luxury SUV. I love my Terrain. Great value for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellence in comfort and safety !!!

by George from South Bend, IN | March 2, 2014

The GMC Terrain offers a very comfortable ride for short or long trips. The substantial roominess, size, well built sturdiness, and safety features, make it the perfect vehicle to make me feel good about having it for my main family vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Very Happy

by JPSki from Long Island, NY | February 26, 2014

I have to admit, three years ago I did not like the look of this vehicle and leased an Equinox. When the lease came up, I looked again at the Terrain and really liked it, it grew on me. I feel the "fit & finish" is nicer, more features are included (I have to get an equinox LT2 to get fog lights- standard on GMC) It rides quieter, and the transmission problems (shaky downshifting) has been no problem. It rides more firm, and gas milage is just as good as I was getting in the FWD (I got an AWD after this winter!) I highly reccomend the vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


GMC reliaibility

by Korea/Vietnam VEt. from Arivaca AZ | January 28, 2014

I have owned several GMC vehicles and have had excellent service with this make of truck and auto. I live in a remote area and need the response and reliability of the vehicle. Emergency response and service is limited in some areas I drive through and trust in the vehicle is paramount.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


most reliable car ive owned

by new owner from Lawrenceville, NJ | January 9, 2014

I have been very happy with my new purchase of my 2014 terrain. It has been very reliable and great on gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Gracefullycom

by Nay from Chicago, Illinois | January 5, 2014

We were in the market for buying a new car and had been to another dealership. When we went to Sullivan's in Arlington heights, Illinois we were surprising at how much they were willing to work with us up and to the point of getting what we really wanted. Hooray for Sullivan's.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 GMC Terrain.


Featured Services for this GMC Terrain

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.