See Also: 2007 GMC Yukon XL 1500

2007 GMC Yukon XL 2500

Change Vehicle
2007 GMC Yukon XL 2500

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2007 GMC Yukon XL 1500 4x2 shown
Asking Price Range
$12,892–$26,584
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

Good Car

by Kofi from Atlanta | December 1, 2013

The dealership was great and I also like the car. I sent a driver to to pick up the car in MN and even though they promised to pick him up at the airport, they did not. They also promise to pay the taxi fare they did not However, the driver said they were fantastic with good customer services. They help the driver on every issue. Overall, I love the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


New Yukon XL Denali Owner

by Former Expedition Owner from Charlotte NC | April 8, 2013

Finally traded my 99 Expedition with 281K miles (engine #2) for a 2007 Yukon XL Denali. Wow! What a difference! The Denali is simply a dream. Leather. Power everything and actual POWER to spare. Kids love DVD player. Wife and I love the comfort overall and the split temperature controls. Mileage is running between 15.5 and 16/ gallon and that's in stop and go traffic. Haven't given it an interstate run yet. This is at least what I was getting in the Expedition so it's no big surprise. Had an Explorer for 5 years and an Expedition for 13 years and they were okay but this Yukon is simply head and shoulders above them. If you are considering a really fine SUV you can't go wrong with the Denali 1500 XL.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Former Toyota Owner

by Dave from Muncie, IN | March 28, 2013

I was looking for an SUV with 3rd row, but at the same time I wanted an SUV that was a truck. So, I passed on the Honda Pilot and Toyota Highlander. I also wanted something big with space behind the 3rd row (that's more than 10 inches). I don't have a long commute, so not really worried about mpg. I was looking at the Toyota Sequoia (which I owned at one time) or something else. I'm not a GM fan, however, I left my options open. So, I checked out the '07 Yukon XL. It took me 2 minutes on the test drive to decide to buy it. It's awesome. Plenty of room in the back, great interior, comfortable seats, and all the options that I need. It's a little slow on the takeoff, but cruises very nice on the interstate. I'm surprised that I didn't buy a Toyota, but I saved about $10K compared to a used '08 Sequioa. I just love this truck. If you are thinking about a Denali....you might be wasting your money. I test drove 1 for a couple of days. I don't think it's worth the extra money and I didn't like the issues they have been having with the suspension. Hope this helps you decide on your next vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


My 2nd GMC Yukon XL owned (+ 2 Suburbans)

by Repeat buyer from Sierra Madre, CA | April 30, 2012

Fantastic value for the money on the used market! Great styling and interior comfort and ergonomics, and reliability experience has been positive (I have also owned '05 GMC Yukon XL Denali and a couple of Chev Suburbans).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great So Far

by Guru from Brainerd, MN | December 5, 2011

I bought this 2007 Yukon XL 2 months ago and am very happy with the purchase. It rides like a dream and is very quiet. It's easily the best vehicle I've ever driven in snow and has some serious power when you need it. I had read some reports of these vehicles being oil guzzlers or having cheap interior but I've not had a problem. The only issues I have are with the gas mileage- I knew what I was getting into but it's still a hard pill to swallow. And the black cloth interior is hard to keep clean.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best tow SUV available

by Trailer tower from NC | November 14, 2011

I bought this Yukon XL Denali for towing And long family trips. The comfort and ride are unsurpassed And the power for towing is awesome. I replaced a Suburban which had served me well, but was not up to the demands of a larger horse trailer being towed in the mountains of NC. Not only is the power their when needed but the transmission in "tow haul" mode makes downhill descents a non-issue.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Nothing Compares....

by Yukon lover from Denver, CO | July 29, 2011

We just bought a used 07 Yukon XL SLE in May 2011 and love it! Our only complaint is that we wish we would have spend a little more money to get leather and the digital temperature controls. We love all the room the first 2 rows have, and feel the 3rd row lacks leg room (but it barely gets used as we are a family of 4), and the cargo space behind the 3rd row can't be beat! We can't wait for our first snow here in Colorado to see what it can really do. I gave the car 3 stars for "value for the money" because I feel they are rediculously expensive, especially new. We paid about $22,900 for ours with 40k miles. If we had to pay much more than that, we'd still be driving our Kia Sportage. Just to mention, It was in the shop for the first 45 days because the ABS was engaging on dry surfaces causing us not to be able to stop efficiently at times. After replacing all the brake components, suspension, computer, wheel hubs and sensors, they determined it was normal function caused by the tests the vehicle runs at start up. I thought it was funny that none of the techs or service writers had ever heard of that problem before.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


great ride

by eliz114 from CANFIELD OHIO | March 22, 2011

I LOVE ALL THE FEATURES IT IS A TOP OF THE LINE CAR IT RIDES GREAT EVEN WITH ALL THE WINTER POTHOLES ON THE ROADS AND MY KIDS LOVE IT TOO WITH ALL THE ROOM.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2nd time

by MF from Metairie, LA | October 25, 2010

this is the best family towing option on the market. What a smooth ride! The 2500 pulls & stops our 30' boat with ease.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


Great Vehicle for the Family

by mossmissle from Cincinnati, OH | June 11, 2010

We recently got rid of the denali because our lease had expired but this was a great truck. Tons of power, lots of room, great all the way around. We now have an Escalade which is basically the same truck minus a few bells and whistles. Not sure the cadillac is worth the 13K+ more that the Yukon. I would save your money and go for the Denali...you wont be disapointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 GMC Yukon XL 2500.


Featured Services for this GMC Yukon XL 2500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.