See Also: 2008 GMC Yukon XL 1500

2008 GMC Yukon XL 2500

Change Vehicle
2008 GMC Yukon XL 2500
Available in 6 styles:  2008 GMC Yukon XL 1500 4x2 shown
Asking Price Range
$13,944–$29,908
Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon

Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Love the Denali

by Love the Denali from Wisconsin | October 4, 2012

I have had a Denali XL for 2 1/2 years. It's the best SUV that I have ever owned! It is powerful, it grabs peoples' eye and it's so great to drive! It's great for road trips or just driving around the city. I previously had a 2003 Denali. The 2008 is hands down, night vs day, a hundred times better!! It has such a great ride and the features are so phenominal. GMC really stepped it up with this generation of the Denali! Very Satisfied!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Can't Go Wrong with This Vehicle

by Baller from Florida | October 10, 2011

I've owned two GMC Yukons. I've never had a problem out of either one. Oil changes, tires, batteries, and light bulbs are all I've ever had to attend to. The XL is roomy and comfortable. The Denali is the business!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Not Nice

by GMC from Bradlley, IL | September 14, 2011

This is not a nice truck. Do not buy it. Buyer beware this is not all that it is cracked up to be. Be careful not to get taken for a ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Very Roomy

by Suv man from | March 12, 2010

I really like this car the only problem I have had with this car is the cloth i got sticks to everything and The dealer instaled features had probles when we first bought it but that is only cause those are the things i decided to get but other wise i love this car/ but i like the escalade esv better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Awful Vehicle

by Every Day Driver from North Carolina | December 28, 2009

This is most definately the worst vehicle I have ever owned. Yes there is power under your right foot, but every thing else around that is completely useless. The handling is pathetic. I sold mine after 5 months. Never again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Best Available

by CRASH from Washington DC Metro Area | April 13, 2009

Best SUV I've ever owned. Perfect for my family needs!! I've tried Ford, Lincoln, Toyota, Lexus and Hummer, but this Denali XL is by far the most practicle yet offering the luxury I like.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2008 GMC Yukon XL 1500

by Sam from Ontario, Oakville | February 10, 2008

I like the Yukon XL 1500 because it has good styling good choice of exterior colors good interior features. And there is a lot of space in the back for a bike. Or something big.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 GMC Yukon XL 2500.


Featured Services for this GMC Yukon XL 2500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.