2015 GMC Yukon XL 1500

Change Vehicle
2015 GMC Yukon XL 1500
Available in 6 styles:  2015 GMC Yukon XL 1500 4x4 shown
Starting MSRP
$49,690–$69,470
Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 22–23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Love It!! Thanks Dave McMann from Dan Tobin Buick!

by Big Family that loves their Yukon XL from Orient, Ohio | July 26, 2014

I love my Yukon XL! Dave McMann at Dan Tobin knew everything about it and explained it so well to us before we purchased it. Buying a car their was so easy and enjoyable! Their whole staff was easy to work with and respected and valued our time. We have a family of 6 and I do not want to drive a van! The Yukon XL is so easy to drive and so comfortable and no worse on gas than our previous smaller SUV. I will definitely buy another Yukon XL when it's time and I will definitely get it from Dan Tobin Buick/GMC !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Smooth Ride but..............

by Kansas Swede from Kansas | July 12, 2014

We have had about 20 Suburbans and Yukon's over the years in our small family business fleet. 17 of the 20 have been very reliable and rarely visited the service department. We recently traded 2 of our 2012 Suburbans in for 2 new 2015 Yukon XLs. The first one was the very first sold and delivered by the dealership. Frankly its been a lemon so far. 2 recalls, and 4 other visits to the service department for a total of 6 service visits in the first 9,000 miles. Not a happy owner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


2015 Yukon XL

by SUV fan from Columbia,SC | May 22, 2014

The SLT model has lots of options standard that are extra on other models. Great ride with all the features you want

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


King of the Hill

by bkrell from Shreveport, LA | May 20, 2014

We debated buying a regular Yukon in 2009 but opted for a Honda Odyssey instead due to the lack of space behind the 3rd row. But, as our kids are a bit older now, we felt we'd outgrown minivan-dom and wanted something a bit nicer. We never thought we'd go all out on a Yukon XL or Suburban but we did, buying a 2015 Yukon XL SLT. We debated going for the Denali, but since everything we wanted on the SLT had us up in the high $60k range, the Denali was overkill for what you got in return. Cargo room is great behind the 3rd row. While it doesn't go as vertically deep into the vehicle as it does in our Odyssey, it extends horizontally much further in. Seating is great. We opted for the captain's chairs on the 2nd row to aid access to the 3rd row. The kids get in and out with ease. There are buttons, bells, and whistles galore. This SUV does everything you could possibly want. The backup camera has some neat sighting aids. The forward collision alert and lane departure warning are great as well. Straying over the center line? a light flashes on the gauge cluster and your seat vibrates. How neat is that?!?! The ride is very soft and non-truck-like. And the interior is soooo quiet! If you are coming from a Honda Odyssey, CR-V, or Pilot, prepare to see what it's like to drive a quiet car for once! Size-wise, the Yukon XL is amazingly agile in parking lots. It seems like the steering wheel can turn for days. Entry and exit is easy, regardless of whether you opt for the normal or retractable running boards. My wife is 5"2' and worried this would be too much vehicle for her. Now you can't pry her out of it! We've made one road trip in it so far and it was so peaceful and quiet. Plus everyone had room to really stretch out. I can't wait to take it cross-country!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Doesn't get any better than this!

by Good times in Wyoming from Rock Springs, WY | May 6, 2014

Traded in a 2008 Cadillac that was loaded, but there is no comparison to this 2015 Yukon XL! We have only had one week and it doesn't get any better than this! Our dealing with First Choice GMC was the best purchasing experience we've had! We had recommend First Choice GMC to all of our friends & family!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great 2015 Yukon

by Nacek from Macon, Georgia | April 26, 2014

I recently purchased a 2015 GMC Yukon from Hamby Automotive in Perry, Georgia.The vehicle is exceptional in all areas. I previously owned a Lincoln Navigator and this vehicle is far superior to my previous vehicle. I found the dealership to be extremely helpful in all areas. I look forward to working with Hamby Automotive when purchasing GMC products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2015 GMC Yukon XL

by Hivelocitie from Saint Cloud, FL | April 15, 2014

We purchased one of the very first 2015 GMC Yukon XL's delivered in Florida - In fact I could only find 4 statewide doing an on line search when we took delivery of ours. This truck is INCREDIBLE! The interior is first class, leather, walnut, polished aluminum. Technology galore - USB ports everywhere - all three rows of seats are power. 110V outlet in the cabin - state of the art blue tooth, entertainment options. In fact we could have purchased a new 2013 Denalli for considerably less and did not due to the new look of the Yukon and the technology available. The crash avoidance and parking aids are spectacular as well. This is the very best of the best. If you need real comfort , good power, acceptable MPG's and people carrying ability - this is pay dirt. BRAVO GMC !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 GMC Yukon XL 1500.


Featured Services for this GMC Yukon XL 1500

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.