2002 GMC Yukon

Change Vehicle

2002 GMC Yukon

Available in 5 styles:  2002 GMC Yukon 4dr 4x4 shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$8,225–$8,500

Est. MPG

12–15 city / 15–19 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Reliable

by Brutusdog from Dallas, TX | August 15, 2013

I bought this SLE 4.8L SUV in August 2002 and it now has 102200 miles, about 50% highway. It is well maintained and we just completed a 5000 miles trip without a problem. The brakes on this vehicle are excellent and an honest dealer told me with our driving habits we could easily go to 150000 without a brake job. Mileage is bad, but comfort, ride and handling are great. As retirees we are not anxious to buy a new car even though mileage would be better. If you have one of these and it is without problems you can drive it for 200000 miles easily. Just maintain it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I'm Lovin It

by Big Boys Family! from Northern California | April 13, 2013

We have seven boys and they are Big Boys, Our GMC Denali fits them all comfortably! The ride is smooth! The Denali is a ride they are happy too be seen in! I personaly love every thing about our Denali!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


First big SUV we owned

by just because from Turlock, CA | February 16, 2013

I was not shopping for a big car, but my boyfriend fell in love with a GMC Denali. I really didn't want to purchase such a big car but after driving it I fell in love with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Sweet SUV

by GM Fanatic from Brick NJ | October 1, 2012

Last of the American made full size truck..lots of room, great styling and nice features..not much glitz and glamour...just a tough truck..love it...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nice reliable SUV

by SUV Enthusiast from Indiana | January 2, 2012

Nice dependable vehicle. Only problem is I got one of the 6.0 liter engines that the cylinder skirts were too close to the cylinder wall and they clattered. At certain slow speeds it sounded almost like a diesel. I got tired of hearing that and traded it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


GMC

by trucker from New York City | June 29, 2010

The 2002 Yukon, I have had it for over 7 years. I have well over 100k miles. Gmc know how to make a truck. The only thing I dislike is the radio and batteries stay on when you shut off the truck. It will go off when you open the door.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


This is the best SUV I ever Had

by DEVIOUS RACING from COLORADO | January 25, 2007

They are excellent Trucks Drives really smooth has alot of power and really good in the snow not so good with gas but it was a really good buy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Excellent SUV

by Mary Kay from Massachusetts | August 9, 2006

Reliability-Always Reliable Value for the Money-Excellent Features-Needs nothing Interior Design-Great/Roomy Exterior Styling-Bulky but nice Handling-Awesome/The best by far Performance-Powerful Comfort-Extremely Overall Rating-Highly recommend this SUV Have owned since new-4 years

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this GMC Yukon

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.