1990 Honda Accord

Change Vehicle

Search Inventory Near You


Print


Asking Price Range
$914–$3,922

Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

23 years old and feels like it can go another 20+

by Pac Man from Orlando, Florida | July 5, 2013

I have a 1990 Accord LX coupe and it is by far one of the most reliable old used car I have ever bought. I can't believe it is a 23 year old car... it never breaks down, everything still works on it and I feel safe taking it on long road trips. It ALWAYS starts and the only time it goes to the shop is for regular maintenance. The most expensive maintenance so far has been the timing belt and new suspension parts. The rest has just been tires, brakes, batteries, hoses, fluids and filters. These cars are simply amazing, definitely not the typical old car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Ride

by riggedy from Jacsonville | June 9, 2013

Great ride if taken care of and maintained....worth every penny..It gets me from point A to B with no problems...love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best money i have spent

by Keelyjeanne from gold bar, washington | March 2, 2011

i bought a honda accord with 240,000 miles on it when i was 16 best decion i ever made i am 21 now and it has 301,980 miles on it i have only had to replace the alternator and timing belt i am the second owner. For sure the best out there i bought a 2005 dodge dakota but kept the honda i am actually trading my dodge in for a newer honda. i am so pleased about everything my honda can do it handels extreamly well in snow. overall the best car out there

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


First small car I've owned in years

by save on gas from Canada | May 19, 2009

It's a fun car to drive and is easy on gas. I just got rid of my 1992 pontiac bonneville and the accords ride is just as good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


bestest honda EVER!

by flygirl from puyallup, wa | June 14, 2008

My accord has 285,000 miles on it and is going strong! my husband replaced the belts (timing included) a month ago, and when he took the cover off the engine, he simply gasped--it looks brand new! no metal shards, or gunk--its a beauty inside and out, and we will keep her until she dies---that could be a while. iam the second owner, and it had about 90 thousand miles on it when i bought it 11 years ago. it has never left me stranded. Keep on changin your oil--and you wont have problems:)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


best value in cars under 30K

by big ben from coldwater MI | November 14, 2007

I owned a 1990 accord and got over 200k miles with it. great acceleration with an inline 4 wastes most v6's super reliable and overal a best buy with super fuel economy. 17 year old accords are better than any brand new dodge and almost as good as brand new chevy's and fords.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Very Reliable

by Chef Cracker from Buffalo, MN | January 8, 2007

Ive had this car for a year now and the only thing that has gone wrong was the alternator went out. And was replaced very cheaply.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great City or College Car

by Russ from Grove City, PA | August 25, 2006

Good looking coupe with low mileage. Cold A/C, great gas mileage, and great handling. Very good tires, inspected through late April 2007.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best little "run around Car" for the money

by beave from Meridian, ID | August 22, 2006

I love this little car and love the gas mileage it has received. As many miles as it has and the comfort and power and extras it has for as old as it is has surpassed the benefit that it has given to us

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Everlast

by Honda Supporter from Virginia Beach, VA | June 18, 2006

What a car!!! Honda knows how to build a car that will last. I bought My 1990 Honda Accord EX sedan in Jan. of 1990. I was 29 then and didn't know much about Hondas and there extraordinary reliability. I get 28 MPG in mixed driving. (A blessing)Comfort is adequate but liveable. But here's the thing that'll keep me coming back to Honda forever. 16yrs old and over 251,000 mi. Outstanding!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Honda Accord

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.