1991 Honda Accord

Change Vehicle

Search Inventory Near You


Print


Asking Price Range
$601–$4,269

Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Pride of the Fleet

by Long time Honda owner from Pleasant Hill, MO | April 20, 2012

We bought our 91 Honda Accord LX new. We drove it for 6 years, then handed it off to our daughter who drove it through high school and college. It now has 279,000 miles on it with the original clutch and transmission. What an amazing car! Regular 3,000 mile oil changes and routine maintenance by the book including 2 timing chains. As my husband says, it is the pride of our fleet (which includes a 1998 Accord with 161,000 miles and a 2005 CRV with 92,000 miles). The 91 Accord is a reliable, cheap car to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The best car I'll ever own

by Driving 30 miles a day Honda Driver! from Stanwood, WA | February 19, 2012

The 91 Honda Accord Lx was my first car, I bought it for 2,000 and it had about 140k on it. I got into two accidents with it and both times nothing affected the driving, I hit someone going 40 and the head light was the only damaged thing, then I hit someone going 25 my hood bent a little but the radiator wasn't touched! It was also perfect when I bought it during my senior year of high school and when I went to college and work so good on gas! It took little over $30 to fill it and that lasted the whole week maybe two. All in all the honda accord is a wonderful little car that was perfect for a student or someone wanting good gas mileage it never broke down on me ever it even lived through my two accidents. I'm going to miss my little honda it truly is the most reliable car I will ever own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've owned!

by Honda Driver from Milwaukee, WI | January 2, 2012

I bought my '91 Accord this past summer with 220,xxx miles on it. I got it for cheap and I was in a pinch for getting a car.. but I am really glad I got this one. I've already put 15,xxx miles on her. I've fixed a couple of small things (breaks, gasket cover, oil, etc) and I haven't encountered a problem yet. I even took this car on a road trip from WI to VA and back, running the whole way. I wish I could've gotten this car new so I would know what maintenance to run but no such luck. If you can find one of these cars with lower mileage, I would grab it up right away because this thing is going to last you for years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Funnest car i've owned

by Schierholz from Riverbank, CA | November 25, 2010

Just bought this car after my 93 ford taurus was totaled, and I just cant believe the power and suspension i was coasting over rail road tracks and pot holes and its like wow i cant bearly feel them and the noise it makes is amazing it has a few custom parts but its one of the best cars i have driven and at 190,000 i have so much more life left in it and im not scared to be stranded on the side of the road!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


incredible vehicle !!!

by honda_forever from | July 26, 2010

I have 225 miles on the car and it runs like I bought it when it was 68k. Wonderful automobile in every aspect! Manual trans is extremely well synchronized and it shifts very smoothly, 2.4 engine produced surprisingly ehough pickup power for car's heavy weight and the ride is comfy and very stable. Excellent vehicle overall, I wish they kept making them like this nowadays....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most reliable car I've owned

by Child of the Sun from San Luis Az | April 29, 2008

Everyone that sees the car, likes it. And everyone wants to buy it. The style is unlike any other of that era. The handling is great, as it has its own indipendent wishbone suspension. Fuel economy is great. Not the most comfortable car to travel long trips, but the most reliable to have for its value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Deserves 10 stars for reliability

by Guardmom from Springfield, MO | February 5, 2008

I now have 238,000 miles on this car and have put less repairs in it than any car I have ever owned. It is becoming a family joke that I won't even look at replacing it until I get 300,000 miles out of it, but the real goal is my daughter's college graduation in May of 2009.(Mom's graduation present--and you can bet it will be another Honda.) While I have literally worn out a few parts, 90% of what has been done to this car is just expected maintenance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


my favorite is a honda

by star from pa | February 22, 2007

hondas last forever keep them fueled and healthy and thier ride til they die my trani is messed up and its still dependable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Wonderful Vehicles

by Honda Lover from Mobile, Al | February 6, 2007

I have owned a variety of early 90 Honda's, and this one is a wonderful addition to the lineup. 300k miles and still kicking like it was brand new.....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


WOW! Amazing vehicle!

by Harry from Pleasanton, CA | August 11, 2006

This car is the most reliable thing you will ever own! Ferrari aint got nothing on it! Bentley eat ur heart out!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Honda Accord

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.