1993 Honda Accord

Change Vehicle
1993 Honda Accord

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 11 styles:  Accord 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$386–$4,910
Estimated MPG

23–24 city / 28–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Very reliable car!

by O'l Reliable from High Island Texas | February 28, 2014

I own a 1993 honda accord and I will say it is the most reliable car my family has had the pleasure to own. It was past down from my Great Grandmother to my mom and now me. Its 21 years old this year, still running strong as ever! Its has 148XXX miles, never broken down or quite running. The only major repair that have ever been done on it was the Timing Belt, I had mine done at 100XXX miles which is when you should get it changed. Over all I highly recommend this little car, all they need to keep running great is a little tender loving care.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent Honda Accord Wagon

by Hondaphile from Monticello, KY | September 1, 2012

Car is in excellent shape is a five speed body is in good shape, so is the interior. Mechanically its sound with low miles only 84K price was a good value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


love my accord!

by Hondahonda from nashville, tn | October 24, 2011

I bought my accord relatively cheap because it had some problems in the engine, but well worth the wait to get it fixed! The sunroof, ac, heat, and all the power windows sstill work without fail. The only complaint I have is about the cup holders, but I think I can deal with it considering all the things that still work. The body doesn't look dated at all and is fun to drive and has enough room for all my friends and school supplies. Parts are not expensive at all. If you see a 93 accord, or any accord, go for it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excelent vehicle

by johanz from Silver Spring, MD | August 3, 2011

this was my first car, i bough it with some problems in the suspension and the exahust(broken) many mechanics has told me that is one of the most strong transmission and engione ever... even the newer ones doesnt come as strong as those that were build in the 90's... also i did a research and i've found the engine has a lifespan of 500k if you take care of the oils and tune ups....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Little Car

by newbug from Reston, VA | April 29, 2011

A lot of car for the money and the year. Car still has many of the amenities that today's cars have and its 18 years old. Reliable, easy to get parts for and doesnt seem dated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Its My First Girl Friend

by H.H. from Ohio | December 1, 2010

I bought several economic sedan cars then a friend of mine bought an Accord with high price for economic car, he came to show it to me & before take to spin I told him it is not a good bargain, then after I did take it for a ride few days later I bought my Accord & I love every mint I drove it, In Iraq there is no speed limit not like here in US, in Baghdad I used to Drive my Accord at 160 KM/H about 100 mph like every day I drive to my work & when I came to US I been searching for a 1993 manual 2.2 white Accord like mine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Honda lover from Ontario | October 14, 2009

I have owned the car for 5 years and it has 271000Kms on it and it still runs great. AC still works, the only thing that doesn't work it he rear defrost, and the window was replaced , so it probably would still work. Easy car to work on and if oil sprayed will never rust.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Terrific car for the money

by New Accord lover from Missouri | September 10, 2009

I bought this 1993 Honda Accord 10 year Anniversary Edition because I thought it would be dependable, and a great car for the money. I drove it back and forth to work about 30 miles each day. Unfortunately, someone hit me and totalled it out. But I loved the way it drove, and the way it looked. Was very dependable and handled well. Because it was older, some of the things had stopped working like the sunroof and cruise control. Overall, I loved this car and it was a really great buy for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great car!!

by I love my Honda!! from Wichita | July 18, 2009

I bought my car in 2007 from the first owner with 118,000 mi on it. It now has 165,000 and still runs great. I've taken several road trips and have never had problems with it. I will definitely stick with Honda for my next car, but I will probably drive this one til it dies!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best car!

by First time buyer from Fort Lauderdale,FL | June 19, 2009

I am a student and I bout a old honda for and have been driving it for over 4 years and I bout it on 136,000 miles and its still runs like new, its that bet car ever, I and loyal to the Honda car making company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 1993 Honda Accord.


Featured Services for this Honda Accord

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.