1994 Honda Accord

Change Vehicle
1994 Honda Accord
Available in 8 styles:  Accord 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$361–$5,129
Estimated MPG

24–25 city / 30–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Very satisfied

by TO from | September 21, 2013

I purchased a 1994 Honda Accord from and I will have to say that I am happy with my car, it runs well and is a very reliable vehicle, also the car salesman helped me with a free oil change and replaced the front tires free of charge. I am very happy I chose this car dealership

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A strong car and always consistant

by Nia from Hartford, Connecticut | September 25, 2012

Honda Accords are strong cars, and when the car is taken care of from the beginning you have an amazing vehicle with alot of strength. The suspension is also amazing especially taken a sharp turn doing 85+ on a highway. I also like the bucket seats when it comes to comfort.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car Until It's Stolen

by Car Jacked from California | August 27, 2012

This has been the most reliable car in my family, bought it in 1993 and passed to different members. It's reliable as long as you don't put to much strain on it. Unfortunately I would not recommend anybody to buy this car. It's #1 on the most stolen car model and make in the US. The locks are poor, and can easily be picked. The reliable engine parts can be stripped. If you do end up with one of these, immediately install a good alarm or low jack.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Like a Timex - She keeps on ticking

by KatBar from Frederick, MD | June 11, 2012

Passed 200k miles this year and still runs okay (even gets good gas mileage). Starting to have more mechanical issues, but that's altogether reasonable. She's a wagon, the last year of production and what a great design - fit's 6' bookshelves, even a 9' balance beam! Great family car. One of the few drawbacks are that the seats are not that comfortable; they're simply okay. Too bad cars this durable and useful aren't made anymore.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Most Reliable car out there!

by Pat from Illinoia | April 2, 2012

Look on the streets and note there are many 1994-1997 Accords. The 4 cyl automatic is the way to go for best reliability. At 3 to 6k this car can be bought, used and resold for the same same price in most situations.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Warhorse 94 Accord

by fonda honda from Burlington, Vermont | November 23, 2011

Owned this car for 5 + years and have always enjoyed it's incredible reliabilty, economy and styling. Honda only made this model in '94 then redesigned subsequent models - I think they realized that they had created the perfect car and knew no one would have to buy newer Hondas cause the 94 would last forever . . . Read recently that the 94 Accord topped the list of most popular vehicles targeted for car theft - think about it, why is a 17 yr. old car so attractive? There are still lots of 94's on the road, a true testament to it's quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


An oldie but a really great goodie

by Ginnie loves her honda! from Egg Harbor Township, NJ | August 17, 2010

I love this car! It handles great, sounds great and feels great. I've maintained it according to the Honda schedule and it has been a faithful and sturdy companion for 10 years. It was only last year that i had to replace the original brakes. I highly recommend the '94 Honda Accord as a great used car for those who can't afford a newer Honda.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


The best used car you can find

by cstone from Fort Smith, AR | October 4, 2009

Ive driven my Honda Accord Coupe for two years now. When I bought it the 2.2L VTEC had 180,000 miles on it. I drive close to a 70 mile commute everyday and each day my car reminds me of the quality, value, gas mileage, and performance these cars are known for. If it were up to me, I would name these cars the best used cars available for your money. These cars are fast, very responsive, very comfortable, loads of standard features, and they their interior/exterior design is excellent. Low maintenance and great gas mileage finish off my list of brags on the 94 Accord. The only con I find with my car and these accords in general is long trips can get irritating. If you want to buy your teenager the best car for your money or you need a work car that does everything I recommend searching out this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Awesome Car for the Money

by Milkman from Winston Salem,N.C. | August 15, 2009

My 1994 Honda Accord Ex 2dr Coupe has 183,000 miles an still drives like new.I tell you the Honda Accords from 1994 thru 1997 are all over the place what a populer car I love the body Style. Remember by a Honda from 1994 Thru 1997 they were built really well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


wow

by honda convert from Mpls | April 5, 2009

bought a lease return in '96--have not had a single lick of trouble with it since--175k and still going strong..occasionally I open the hood and make sure the engine is still there..the key is to find a good mechanic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Honda Accord

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.