2006 Honda Accord

Change Vehicle
2006 Honda Accord

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 12 styles:  2006 Honda Accord 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$5,890–$14,290
Estimated MPG

20–26 city / 29–34 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

43 out of 44 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 44 reviews

Automotive Perfection

by Train Driver from Seattle, Washington | June 12, 2014

It is very hard to say more than the five stars I have given this vehicle in every way. In all the years since I was 17 (now 67), I have owned a passle of cars. None of them would have stood up to my EXL, dual overhead cam V6, six speed manual I now own. Very strong running and very reliable. Amazing ride on the highway. Amazing handling. Really grips the road. This vehicle loves to run. Comfortable for long distance drives. Good gas mileage. I have not had to have the vehicle in the garage for any repairs since purchased. All original equipment. If I had any bad reviews, it would be the cabin road noise. If I get another vehicle, it will be another Honda Accord EXL!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Near perfection as a car can be

by miata from belmar | May 22, 2014

Great car!. Have 200,000 miles and the best car I have owned. Perfect. But nit picking would be; it could take the bumps better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Nicest car I've owned

by Good travel car from Valley stream, ny | April 30, 2014

I financed a honda accord v6. It's about 8 yrs old with 110,000 miles on it drives great gets me to work and home and others if needed so. I recommended this car very reliable and drives nice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Sleeper car

by Ardie from South Central PA | February 18, 2014

I have a 2006 Accord coupe, 6 cylinder, 6 speed manual. I've had 10 cars since I began driving, and this is by far my favorite. It is smooth as a sewing machine, very quick; you never have any concerns about its capability when merging into traffic, and decent handling. I d0 mostly highway driving, and it's wonderful for long drives despite my bad back. It has over 100K miles on it; and I've put maybe 1200$ into the "big" tuneup and brake repair. I average about 30 MPG all the time. My last car was a Miata, granted, in handled better, but the acceleration and overall comfort the Honda is a much better vehicle. But I'll own another Miata some day. The only deficient areas are driving in the snow, and the handling could be better. The clutch is one of the more difficult I've driven, and all but one of my cars has been a manual.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2006 Honda Accord EX V6

by Eskimo From California from Hayward, Ca | January 13, 2014

A 2006 Honda Accord Ex V6 is an 8 yr old car. I owned a 2006 Accord 3.0L Auto*. I drove it for a year. Drove strong. Recommended. Shouldn't be a problem. No worries.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Freat deal for the money

by Web Shopper from TN | October 4, 2013

Found this Honda on Cars.com and it was in excellent shape for a 1 owner. Had a lot of miles but car interior/exterior was super clean and engine runs like it only has 10000 miles on it. It was definitely worth the drive to buy this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ever

by White Wilma from Wichita, KS | May 16, 2013

My wife and I have always traded cars off pretty quickly, usually not keeping them for more than two years, if that long. We bought our 2006 Accord SE (White Wilma is her name) new and just haven't been able to part with her. I put about 30,000 miles per year on her for the first six years and in the past year my wife has been putting on 80 to 100 miles per day yet we still don't have any problems with her. We've had five different cars during the same time we've owned Wilma but she always sticks around long after they're gone. 220,000 miles now and all we've had to do is give her regular oil changes, one battery and two sets of tires. That's it, really!! We've finally put her up for sale as we have two other newer vehicles but it won't hurt our feelings if she doesn't sell. She's part of the family and truly is the best car we've ever owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great car

by dmarie from enfield ct | January 20, 2013

The navi is better than my gps. Love the heated seats and the 6 disc cd player. Can't wait til summer to open the sunroof. Trunk has lots of space. Leather seats are a lot better for keeping clean.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The Most Puzzling Part of My Life...

by DrivesToo Long from Ocean Springs, MS | November 17, 2012

Was purchasing a Honda Accord after driving a BMW 740iL for years. The styling of the Honda Accord is so-so. It looks like it was a prototype to every other midsize sedan on the market for the 2006 year. With the V6, it accelerates well and feels like a powerful car, but it just doesn't live up to the pricetag to have bought it new ($30,280 with nav, like mine). Driving a white midsize sedan definitely takes you off the radar, but it doesn't help your feelings of power and style. It has been a pretty reliable car after buying it with 42,XXX miles on it, and now having passed 127,2XX miles after almost 5 years. Most of my driving has been on highways since I purchased my Accord, with about 17 city/25 hwy on regular gas with the 5 spd automatic. The electrical and technological systems have held up nicely, with only replacements of the battery and a damaged cable under the seat. Repairs are easy to perform and parts are readily available, which was the main motivation for moving from a large luxury car such as the 7 series BMW to the Honda, and insurance rates and my tag are much more manageable too. One thing to note with Honda and its navigation system equipped cars is the graphics for the on-screen map displayed. It is not as descriptive and detailed as newer, more connected systems, but the voice command function with the nav equipped Accord works much more intuitively than the Sync system I tried with the newer and more expensive Taurus and Fusion.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very reliable

by Mark K from Baltimore, MD | December 21, 2011

Drove 150k miles Excellent Vehicle NO problems Dealer Maint @ 30, 60,90, 120, 150 Evrything still works Heated Seats & Mirrors Cd Player I commute 45 miles one way on Highway V6 26MPH

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 44 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Honda Accord.


Featured Services for this Honda Accord

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.