2009 Honda Accord

Change Vehicle

2009 Honda Accord

Available in 10 styles:  2009 Honda Accord 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$13,500–$17,250

Est. MPG

17–22 city / 25–31 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

53 out of 72 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 72 reviews

bad bad dealer

by worth nothing from new jersey | April 5, 2014

drove to the dealer after confirmation from internet sale Vanessa car is here when i come ask for the manager sure enough they show me car fax clean the car was in the body shop lol painting allover front nose is out try to say its touch up job they don't have any feeling of people time and of course she left for the day manger can not say a word very unprofessional

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


This car saved my life

by Thank You Honda from | February 15, 2014

I have little bad to say about this car. The rear brake pads wore relatively quickly, but otherwise I never had to take it in for service and it had 70k miles on it. Unfortunately, a driver t-boned my vehicle at 45 mph and the car is totaled. Considering the speed of impact and size of the other car, I could've been severely injured, but the curtain airbags and safety features protected me enough that I walked away with nothing but a glass cut and bruises. If safety is a concern, I would definitely trust this vehicle again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


2009 Honda Accord EX 4 cyl.

by Car Dude from Atlanta,,GA | March 24, 2013

First Honda I bought. Traded in a 2004 Camry. I liked the styling, room, and value. However, over the 2.5 years and 33,000 miles I owned it, there were constant brake problems. The rear brakes had to be replaced at 15,000 miles, and I drive very conservatively. There was a class-action lawsuit over the brakes. Some owners were getting less than 10k out of their brakes. Even after being replaced, they still squealed and squeaked all the time. Also discovered fitment issues and annoying thumps and rattles. Overall not impressed with my first encounter with Honda. Traded it in on my current 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee, which I love.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Just What We Wanted

by DFleet from Springfield, il | February 18, 2013

We were looking for a pre-owned Honda Accord in excellent condition with low mileage at a reasonable price, and we found it @ Honda of IL, Springfield, IL. So far, just right. Rides well. Has good basic features. A good addition to the family fleet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Poor examlpe

by oilslick from Phenix City, Alabama | February 8, 2013

Purchased new 2010 Honda Accord in September 2009. Engine had to be replaced at 23000 miles. Used oil the whole time I owned the car. Very poor gas mileage on the highway. Maybe I just got a lemon. I drive a Buick Enclave now and enjoy it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


best car ever

by big j from | February 8, 2013

The longest lasting car i have ever purchased. Thanks as well to danoel zippy simon for being the most dynamic sales rep. I had never owned a honda before. Now i dont think i will drive anything else

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Excellent car

by orgelpenguin from Ann Arbor, MI | December 30, 2012

This car is proof of Honda holding true to their reputation of building excellent, reliable cars. Very roomy. A good choice for someone who is tall. I am 6'1" and actually had to move the drivers seat forward when I first got inside. Even with the front seats all the way back, there is good leg room for those sitting in the back seat. Very fuel efficient. I have gotten up to 34 MPG on the highway. With judicious driving, one can stretch a full tank (about 17 gallons) quite far. The 4-cylinder engine provides decent getup. Nothing about which to write home. If you're looking for a zippy little thing, the Civic might be for you. The center console has quite a few buttons, many of which are small, so its easy to hit two by accident. After a while, you figure out where things are there. I have owned my Accord for six months and have never had a problem. As with most things, it will last as long as it is cared for properly and treated with respect. I highly recommend this car to anyone. Bravo, Honda!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Exceptional quality automobile

by taxman from Glenfield NY | December 23, 2012

This is the first Honda car that we've owned, and we love it. My wife wanted the Accord over the Civic, and I was happy that we could get a great deal on it. We ended up buying a used 2009 Accord EX sedan with 35,000 miles. Great handling, very good performance for a 4 cylinder, great brakes, and exceptional build quality is found everywhere. It handles like a sports car, and it's actually FUN to drive---especially with the 5 speed manual and the more powerful 190 horsepower version of the 4 cylinder. Very impressive performance for a 4 cylinder and still gets 21 city/31 highway. And that's coming from a truck man who normally doesn't like cars. We'll be back for another Honda. Buy it---you won't be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Likes to use OIL

by robel from Pittsburgh | December 22, 2012

The car is great except for one thing, uses oil 2 qts b/t oil changes. The problem is to know when it needs oil you either check once every other week or wait until the engine rattles.( not good way to know you need oil ) Honda themselves says this oil usage is normal .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Great Honda Accord

by Doom guy 117 from Jackson, MI | December 22, 2012

I just got a 2009 Honda Accord. It's a great car, V6 3.5lt engine thats a manual. It's great from the outside and inside too. There is only one small problem with it but it's not majer and that's the CD unit w/ AUX. The CD units break easly and the AUX you have to buy that seperate that goes behind the CD player. Other then that, its a really nice car and makes me feel like its a sports car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 72 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Honda Accord.


Featured Services for this Honda Accord

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.