1994 Honda Civic

Change Vehicle
1994 Honda Civic

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 9 styles:  Civic 3dr Hatchback shown
Asking Price Range
Get Value
Estimated MPG

29–34 city / 35–40 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Forever Civic

by Valann from St. George, UT | July 21, 2013

I bought my 94 Civic DX Sedan from my parents (who bought it off the lot in 1994) 7 years ago and its still running with over 222K miles on it. Its just starting to show sings of an old car when the gear box had to be replaced at 120k and the clutch bit the dust at 200k followed by the fuel filter and pump (all these were the original parts). I love my Civic and was practically razed in its compact camel brown interior with my parents driving their children around and now I'm doing the same for my family in the same car. The only down side to my Civic is that it was manufactured without AC and a radio (Cassette/Radio was put in 96 and updated to a CD/Radio in 04 but still no AC).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


my 94 honda civic

by 1Mistical from Near Denver, CO | November 24, 2012

I bought my 94 honda civic from a private seller as a second car that made better gas milage than my expedition. I am very happy with my purchase. I didin't expect anything perfect as I was looking for an older vehicle, but it is in good shape and runs smooth with no leaks. It has been well worth the money. The car makes the milage I was looking for and is fun to drive, however getting used to the steering after years of power steering. I would reccomened this car to anyone as Honda is a very reliable company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Not bad at all for an old car with high mileage

by Used Car Buyer from Indianapolis, IN | February 27, 2012

I bought a 1994 Honda Civic hatchback with 174,000 miles through cars.com. I am very impressed with this car. It drives well and has been starting fine through the winter months. We had to replace the oil pan and gasket, and it still leaks oil a bit, but this thing drives and feels like it still has another 50,000 miles left.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Back to the Future

by SweetPea from Indianapolis | August 30, 2011

I love my purple honda! I call it back to the future car. Its a basic car no power steering and its a 5 speed. It has alot of pick up and go for the 2 door coupe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Worth it

by NomNom from Toledo, OH | August 16, 2011

I owned a 94 Civic LX for about 5 years. I bought it at 110k miles and drove it up to about 160k. Though small and thus kind of uncomfortable, I was overall very happy with this car. Fuel efficiency was amazing! It wasn't until about 150k miles that various systems started to fail. First was the exhaust, which was a fairly inexpensive fix. Then was the cooling, a somewhat more difficult but still easy fix. And then finally my transmission gave out and I was forced to move on. If I saw a 94 Civic on the market today with 100k miles or less on it, I would gladly seize on the opportunity.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Amazing car

by Civic Gal from Utah | December 18, 2009

I've owned a 2 door EX for ten years. This car just never stops running, always starts in bad weather or if left for several weeks. Great fun to drive. So economical, I get 34 -36 mpg around town. Cheap to fix and easy to find parts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Suprizing!!!!

by Chef Cracker from Buffalo, MN | August 21, 2009

I have a '94 Civic Sedan EX and it constantly surprises me. For instance I drove 325 miles and got 47 miles per gallon! The EPA only estimates it at 35 miles per gallon. Other than that this car is a trooper. Easy and cheap to fix and repair. Great Car!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Honda Civic

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.