2007 Honda Civic

Change Vehicle

2007 Honda Civic

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 9 styles:  2007 Honda Civic 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$6,487–$14,639

Estimated MPG

23–30 city / 32–39 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

94 out of 111 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 111 reviews

Life Saver

by vIns from San Antonio | March 16, 2014

I bought an used 07 - Civic EX coupe in Dec 2011 - This car just needs regular oil change and gas to run. Nothing else. Definitely a trouble free car i have ever owned in my life. Very reliable. Decent pickup for 1.8L engine. Interior looks good as well. I did not like the stock stereo. So i had to install aftermarket stereo system for my taste later! I had my Civic till 03/05/2014 until a stupid lady on the phone driving her car hit me while she was taking a left turn when i had the right of way! all airbags deployed and my car got totaled!! :( ..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


One.Year.Trade.Up

by Mike from Rochester, NY | January 4, 2014

I had a 2006 Honda Civic. It was going to be my 250K mile car. A running deer used my left front corner as a blocking dummy. Deer died. '06 Honda took over $5K damage. Traded 168,000 miles of damaged '06 Civic + insurance check + ~$7K cash for '07 Civic with 27,000 on odometer, basically the same car, one year newer, less140K+ miles. WHY GET THE SAME CAR? I liked the '06 Civic; I like the '07 Civic: I get an honest 35-40 mpg; easy maintenance; plenty of room. Any negatives? One: it is no good in snow; that's why my other car is a Subaru.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Tops all expectations

by doctorgpharmd from Morristown, NJ | July 30, 2013

I upgraded my Civic from the 2005 model to 2007, and can I say it has been awesome. This car's styling, economy and reliability are excellent. If I had to nit-pick, the only thing I can say is that the A/C could be colder (but that's just because of the physical limitations of using R-134a). Just an awesome car for any price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great value for money

by VK from Santa Barbara | December 18, 2012

I've been driving my Honda Civic for just over a month now. It's a White 2007 coupe. This was the best car I could find in the 12k-14k range. And I loved the styling of the coupe. Gives me 35 to the gallon on the freeway. It's super comfortable to the drive with the bucket seats and the low down seats. But a tad difficult to get into the car. Other than that, it's a great car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Honda civic 2007 EX

by Joe from Washington, DC | December 8, 2012

This car is well maintained, not an issue with mechanics, and the exterior looks great with the metallic paint and premium clear coat. The tires are very silent, you do not notice you are already at 55 miles, or over, on highways. I feel safe in this car for its response and the drive by wire and track stability control, plus new tires makes this car very safe under incrememnt weather.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2007 Honda civic si coupe

by Trejo from Richmond va | December 6, 2012

At first I was looking for a 4dr Honda si but then I stumbled across this 2dr si coupe which I fell inlove immediately after the test drive the price was fair but I have no regrets

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Car for college

by Bones from Oceanside Ca | July 3, 2012

Great handling little gas saver. I probably would have enjoyed the "V-Tech coupe for myself but I bought this sedan for my daughter to use for college.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


i hate 2006 from 2009

by honda girl from puyallup | June 20, 2012

i got my car in 2006 but its 2007 honda civic ex i hate it its has 48,133 on it its always in the shop grrrrr

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Great car with a few minor aggravations

by 4-time Honda owner from Princeton, New Jersey | June 8, 2012

Overall, I've been happy with my 2007 Civic EX sedan, with 5 speed manual transmission. It drives very well, has a relatively peppy engine, gets great gas mileage (more than 30 mpg in normal driving), and has been mechanically very reliable. It has been plenty roomy for my family of four in our day-to-day activities. Some issues have arisen however. The parking brake lever constantly digs into my thigh. The front roof pillars create dangerous blind spots between the front and side windows, especially when driving in town with traffic or pedestrians. The paint around the grill began to flake after a couple of years and had to be repaired (under warranty). One of the sun visors cracked and had to be replaced (also under warranty). My windshield wipers have lately not been functioning properly; they don't turn off correctly (problem still unresolved). I agree with other reviews about excessive road and wind noise as well. My local dealer has been very good about putting things right, however, but this minor faults strike me as things that never should have occurred on such a relatively new vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


My first use Honda

by Storm from Atlanta, GA | June 6, 2012

I purchased my first Honda brand vehicle, Civic, primarily for gas mileage reasons. The vehicle gives my approximately 36 to 40 miles per gallon. I drive mostly highway. Very good for commuting. For a 4 Cylinder vehicle, it has a great take off. Some features that Honda needs to address is the excessive road noise and the constant sounds and noise of wind entering the cabin thru the driver side door.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 111 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2007 Honda Civic.


Featured Services for this Honda Civic

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.