2013 Honda Civic

Change Vehicle

2013 Honda Civic

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 10 styles:  2013 Honda Civic 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$17,965–$26,465

Estimated MPG

22–29 city / 31–41 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

90 out of 97 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 97 reviews

Very nice car

by new honda civic owner from Logansport, IN | July 20, 2014

I bought 2013 honda civic coupe. Had 32 miles. Still on showroom floor and paid 3000 less than worth. It is comfortable and have plenty of room for my needs. Have room for grandchildren.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


false advertising

by bon from | July 5, 2014

i called in to see a honda civic 2013. they advertised at a price of $16733.00. I asked them before going in if this is a final price, they said it is not and it is negotiable. when i reached there, they added a 710.00 fee on top of the price saying they do this for every vehicle they sell. and they price was non negotiable, they came down about $100 bucks after adding the 710 fee and the car had scratches all over the body. baasically they try to lure customers by false advertising, once you go in there they jack up the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Efficient car for well under $20K

by Rob from Kansas | June 24, 2014

At 6' 4" I have no comfort problems in this car. I can't understand some of the reviews that say they don't have room in the cabin. Likewise, I don't understand how anybody is getting such low mileage unless they are just romping on the gas. I'm averaging 33mpg in mixed driving (50/50 city/highway, maybe even 60/40). Right at one year of driving, 18K miles, plenty of cold weather & snow and plenty of hot weather with A/C running. Radio works great, CD, and aux input for MP3 all work fine. You can't expect high-end luxury for under $20K (off the lot including taxes). You get a decent performing car. Some people must just like to whine and complain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A Positive Experience

by Trying to save a buck from West Roxbury, Massachusellts | June 3, 2014

This was an easy one to buy. I just wanted an inexpensive new car with great gas mileage. I narrowed my choices and settled on the Civic. Obviously Honda makes a reliable car. I bought it at Prime Honda. I rolled my eyes as the salesperson (Sean) was pretty young. Surprisingly he pretty much knew what I wanted --and-- there was very little price haggling!!! The car itself is great on gas mileage and basically runs itself. The comfort level isn't great (no compacts are) but the price was. All in all a positive experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


economical at a price

by cheaped out from portland,or | May 28, 2014

lousy dealer experience(T & C Honda of Gladstone) got what I paid too much for small cramped economical would not recommend for older or overweight person like myself good power, sharp response but noisy and a constant hum on road driving. pray for smooth concrete roads less than what I expected great size trunk and back seat would not buy again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Awesome Car!!!

by PDXRMM from Portland Oregon | May 8, 2014

Pros: exterior and interior styling, high quality materials used inside like the dashboard and navigation, very nice sound from the system, Bluetooth integration with my iPhone is seamless, nice wheels, spoiler, great finish on the exterior paint, power everything, very nice shocks/suspension, nice handling. Cons: smaller than expected trunk

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2013 Civic coupe: I love it.

by Jimmy from Woburn, MA | April 10, 2014

This is a great car with good performance and high mpg. Interior design is amazing and clean. The standard equipment of a basic model includes a big display, rear view camera and mp3 player. This is a great car considering its low price. The shortage to me is the roof feels a little lower when you sit on the back seats.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


excellent well build car

by Ferndelps from | March 25, 2014

We owned this car since march 2013 and have not had no issues with it .We bought it with 42 miles on it now has just over 16500.This LX gets about 38-41mpg,Love This car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


FUN TO DRIVE

by LOVE MY HONDA from MARYLAND | March 24, 2014

I USUALLY DRIVE A CARE OVER 100,000 MILES AND KEEP IT 10 YEARS AND MORE. I FEEL THIS HONDA WILL GIVE ME THE SAME PERFORMANCE. I KNOW THE MILES PER GALLLON IS GREAT. THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD. IT IS VERY SMART IN DESIGN, DECENT PICK UP AND LOTS OF STANDARD FEATURES NOT FOUND ON OTHER CARS. I LOVE THIS CAR

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Car EVER!

by Julie P. from Davenport, IA | March 22, 2014

I bought a 2013 Honda Civic and it was the first NEW card I've ever owned. Needless to say, I am VERY impressed with it! GREAT mileage, love the bluetooth and rear back up camera.... I plan on keeping this car for a LONG TIME!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 97 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Honda Civic.


Featured Services for this Honda Civic

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.