2009 Honda CR-V

Change Vehicle
2009 Honda CR-V
Available in 6 styles:  2009 Honda CR-V 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$11,488–$20,128
Estimated MPG

20 city / 26–27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

28 out of 30 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 30 reviews

Student car

by Dad of twins from Fresno CA | August 2, 2014

After researching cars.com and talking with my high school seniors we settled on the CRV. They like the way it drives, gas mileage, seating and sound system. Pleasing 17-year old twins... mission completed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


CRV

by Bob from MA | March 27, 2014

excellent car with awesome protection. Bought for family to use around town...fun to drive! Great color too!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Short owned

by mh from | December 14, 2012

Only have had it for a couple weeks, but love the ride, great room for transporting items. Only thing I don't find convenient is the cup holders are too small for large cups/bottles (liter size).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Solid car for the money

by Tap Tap Tap Is this on? from Aurora, IL | December 13, 2012

We have driven almost 2000 miles on the car in the past month. The driver's seat could be better, but a good vehicle for most purposes. On a 3 hour drive, my back can tell the difference between the CR-V and my truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Sr. Project Manager

by have no nickmane from Wexford,Pa | August 31, 2012

Since the auto will be used for business, I wanted to make sure I would purchase a reliable auto for all conditions. I feel my Honda will meet this test.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


BEST SMALL SUV

by Jim from Chicago, IL | June 23, 2012

I bought this new in 2009 and it is now three years old with 30,000 miles. No complaints at all. I recently replaced the tires which made it a lot quieter. Plenty of room and power and the heated leather seats are great. The mileage is about what I expected, not great but it wont break the bank. I wish it had Blue Tooth and I understand that the new ones do so maybe a trade in next year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love it!

by Sprite119 from Indianapolis | June 21, 2012

Such a comfortable ride and great gas mileage! Perfect for family and long distance travel. So glad I bought this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love It

by smurphy from Chesapeake, VA | June 4, 2012

I was looking for a dependable vehicle. This is it. The Honda CRV fits me perfectly. Good gas mileage...better than advertised. Plenty of room inside for passengers. I bought a used 2009 LX with about 30,000 miles on it. Affordability was more important to me than all the bells and whistles of the EX or EX-L. I plan on putting at least another 200,000 miles on it. Been driving it for about 4 months and I love my CRV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great SUV

by exhausting research from warwick | May 3, 2012

I love my new crv for a compact suv it's very roomy and comfortable (I,m 6'2"). The one thing I had to have was a clear view of the road something the other small suv did not have. What do I mean ? most small cars/suv due to the position of the rear view mirror it blocked my sight.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Honda,Of course!

by Honda enthusiast from Western, NY | January 2, 2012

Great ride. Incredible value. Primary vehicle is a Pilot. This is a secondary vehicle, which could easily replace the primary in a pinch.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 30 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Honda CR-V.


Featured Services for this Honda CR-V

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.