2011 Honda CR-V

Change Vehicle
2011 Honda CR-V
Available in 8 styles:  2011 Honda CR-V 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$14,623–$23,163
Estimated MPG

21 city / 27–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

78 out of 85 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 85 reviews

Replacement vehicle for my Odyssey

by Hatrickme from Northern New York | September 19, 2014

Purchased this used after researching on Consumer Reports online. It had excellent ratings. So far we love the car. It has a little less bells and whistles then the Odyssey so that has taken some time to get used to. It does not accelerate that well when passing (again I'm comparing it to the Odyssey which had a V6). Overall, this is an awesome car for the money and professional ratings. i would definitely recommend the 2011 model year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Car I've Ever Owned

by rootbear from Severna Park, MD | July 27, 2014

I searched for over 4 months for a replacement for my 1998 CR-V. The 2011 CR-V is the last year for its body style. I have in 3 short weeks that it is the perfect replacement. It has the creature comfort features I was looking for, the additional power I needed, the interior room to carry bulky items, and all without sacrificing good gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


No regrets

by Honda owner from Columbus, Ohio | June 27, 2014

I bought my SE model AWD in March of 2011. I loved it when I test drove it and never have looked back. I have about 45K on it and I think the mileage has gotten better. Sure the Continentals sucked and didn't last long but all the makers do it. I went through it with my mini van. I now have Michelins and it rides great. The braking is what makes this stand out. This past spring while freeway driving we hit a deer and because of the braking we had no damage. There is no sense looking for speed and power on our roads. During the past winter of 2014 this went through all the snow like a champ. I now have 4 Honda in our family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


LOVE this car

by Honda Enthausiast from Denver, CO | June 11, 2014

I had a Toyota Camry before this, and I enjoyed that car, but I LOVE my CR-V. I have never been happier with a car. I feel much more comfortable in this car and I am truly overjoyed with my choice. I was looking at Rav4 by Toyota the CR-V and the Hyundai Tucson, and after extensive research, this car was by far the best. The mileage is fantastic, i average 24+ in the city and 30+ on the highway. Very reliable and safe. This vehicle is easy to handle and rides smooth. My biggest concern was the lack of power due to the 4 cylinder engine (I came from a V6) but I have not noticed a difference at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car. Not fast. Not macho. But dependable

by Dad in IL from Illinois | May 8, 2014

This is a great car, and I plan to drive mine for many years. There are fancier cars, more comfortable cars, faster cars, more macho cars. But this package is exactly what this dad needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Patience Paid Off

by Patience Pays Off from Orlando | May 6, 2014

Small used car lot beat the dealership used cars. Low overhead saved me money. Took half the time from start to end.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A great car at a resonable price

by Charlie from Sumter, SC | April 17, 2014

I purchased this car with 36,400 miles on it. I had researched the CRV along with the RAV4, Ford Escape and Mazda. Consumer reports magazine rates it as the most comfortable riding car of this group and I concur completely! I purchased a CRV EX-L with Navigation and love it! I did put a new set of Michelin tires on it and it was well worth the $800. I spent. The car runs great, gets excellent gas mileage (28 or road, 22 in town approximately) has plenty of pep and an excellent turning radius. It rides like a car with a much longer wheel base! All in all I rate it as a 10 in all departments!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


love this car

by rachymomma from | April 8, 2014

I purchased my 2011 CRV from Hyannis Honda, I wasn't sure how much I could afford and needed the space for our family with smaller children. My options seemed slim and I needed a reliable car that wouldn't break the bank. I went to Hyannis Honda and was helped by Adam who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Having a family of his own he understood my situation and was very patient in helping me find the right car for my families needs. I fell in love with this car and it was affordable. This car is a smooth ride and gives us all the room we need. Thank you to Adam and Hyannis Honda for helping my family with great success.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Listed price is not what the car is worth for

by Nolen from New York, NY | April 8, 2014

Car is listed for 12990, but the caveat is the additional fees added to it, i.e. certification fees of about 1000, + taxes + other charges. you end up getting the car for 15K+

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


So Far So Good

by Tim L from West Michigan | March 31, 2014

After searching for a good used car for about 3 months we narrowed our search to the Honda CRV and one other car. The Honda best fit what we needed in a second car for our family. The biggest factor was comfort. Everything else was just extras for us. I should note that the we chose the CR-V EX-L as it was the most comfortable of the other CR-V models.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 85 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Honda CR-V.


Featured Services for this Honda CR-V

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.