1995 Honda Del Sol

Change Vehicle
1995 Honda Del Sol

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  Del Sol 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$1,584–$5,448
Estimated MPG

26–35 city / 30–41 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

VTEC

by Honda fan from Austin TX | November 25, 2013

I have a 1995 dual overhead cam VTEC Del Sol. Very different from the other Del Sols- 160 hp, beefed up suspension, bigger tires and wheels, antilock brakes, bigger brakes, front and rear stabilizer bars, 8,200 rpm redline. 0 to 60 in 6.4 seconds, 131 mph top speed, handles like a dream, very balanced. Mine has 47,000 miles, looks, drives, and smells like new. These are rare, fun, and will appreciate. Very easy to work on, but being Hondas, they won't need much. Everyone waves at it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Phenomenal little roadster

by countryjeep from Mobile, AL | June 30, 2013

I bought a 1995 Honda del Sol S with the 1.5L non-VTEC and 4-speed auto for my girlfriend (now wife) back in May 2012 as a work commute vehicle she could use over her Jeep Cherokee. First off, this is a beautifully crafted car both inside and out. The curves and lines of the exterior are both smooth and sharp; the front slopes gently from the front clip over the heavily raked windshield, then suddenly scallops for the flat trunk lid and rear deck spoiler. It stands out in a good way from all the other cars on the road. As well, the interior is well-appointed and almost all panels (dash, door, etc) are covered in soft-touch material. Quality control was great when this car was built, save the slight tethering of the door panels near the armrests. There's also plenty of leg and head room, as well as loads of cargo room in the trunk (even when the targa top is stored). It's also quite reliable provided proper maintenance is given (I did have to replace the valve stem seals recently, however), and gas mileage with the auto is right at 29mpg consistent on the interstate with a light foot and OEM-spec tires. Overall, this is an amazing and fun little car, perfect for just having fun or as an awesome looking work commuter, especially since you can find these in good shape for around $3500 or so.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Luv my Del Sols

by beach car lover from ft lauderdale fl | April 14, 2012

I luv this car I just went and pucrhased my 3rd one since 1997. My last one died and my first one I gave to my x and he had it restored and is going strong at 220,000. My new one is a l995 teal. I will get a new paint job, tires and stereo and only 86,000 miles on it. great each car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most Underated Vehicle

by Deus An from Mobile, AL | May 7, 2011

I've owned my first del sol (1993) for 9 of its 18 years and my second one for 1 month of its 16 years. The first is a 5-speed manual and the second is a 4-speed manual/automatic. These cars are notorious because of their removable Targa roofs (stored in the trunk when removed). They are fun to drive (as everyone says) because they corner well. They are peppy for their engine sizes and give great proportional gas mileage comparable to Hi-Bred vehicles being produced subsequent to their demise due to lack of purchase during their tenure because of their passenger capacity and size. Yet, the del sol is very deceptive with its roomy interior and trunk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Sporty fun car to drive yet practical

by DelSol4ever from Sherman Oaks, CA | December 23, 2009

I own a Honda Del Sol Vtec 1995. This little car is the most fun car I have ever owned. It drives like a sports car, turns into a convertible when putting the roof-top in the trunk and is very, very roomy for a two seater. It is also extremely economical in terms of gas consumption and has the biggest trunk of any two seater I have ever seen. The only two negative things about the car? There is a small issue with water leaking in when it rains. Apparently a common thing with '95 del Sols, which was resolved with the '96 and '97 models. And the second negative point is that the car is sooo loved that it is almost impossible to get your hands on one. People who own one tend to keep them forever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Bang for the Buck

by DelSolX2 from Grand Rapids, MI | December 8, 2009

I own two of these. A 95 Del Sol, red with single overhead cam, 5spd. I gave to my wife. I drive the 95 Vtec with double overhead cam 160hp, tail spoiler, Black. I am 6'5" and fit just fine in these little cars. They are great fun to drive, service and detail. People are forever asking what they are and when we are washing them in the front yard cars slow down to take a look. Fun, Fun, Fun!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


del sol

by jdmkiller. from Boston, MA | November 17, 2009

the cars all you could want.. may have a small motor, but its still got some power. handles like a champ. iv taken off ramps a 60-65, and it juts eats them up. for the money, its well worth it. fun to drive, east on the eyes, and easy on the wallet. $20.00 just about fills it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


fun to drive car

by nicky88 from cleveland oh | May 11, 2009

very reliable,cheap to maintain,fast car,fun to drive,turn heds car,exelent on gas and great summer car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Absolutely the most Fun and Reliable Car Car!

by Love to Drive from Reno, NV | December 2, 2006

It becomes a Convertible in less than a minute. One person can remove the top and store it in the provided slot in the trunk. The trunk is large for the size of car. It has eye appeal and hugs the road on turns. You do need to use the side mirrors and rear view mirrors to be safe when changing lanes, and it is low to the ground as sports cars are. I would highly recommend this car for those who like the sports care feel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Honda Del Sol

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.